2013 Robing Honors Nine New Judges


Nine new judges were officially sworn in to serve the 17th Judicial Circuit in an afternoon robing ceremony, Friday, January 18, 2013. Chief Judge Peter M. Weinstein presided over the ceremony, welcoming both circuit and county court judges to the bench.  
Those honored are:
Circuit Judges – Tim Bailey (Family); Ari Abraham Porth (Mental Health/Drug Court); Lynn Rosenthal (Criminal); Michael I. Rothschild (Criminal); Elizabeth A. Scherer (Juvenile Dependency); Laura M. Watson (Family)
County Judges – Christopher Pole (Criminal); Kathleen McHugh (Domestic Violence); Olga Levine (Criminal) 
The 17th Circuit welcomes all our new judges!