Circuit Appellate Panel

On July 1, 2013, a new three judge panel system was implemented in the 17th Judicial Circuit, to preside over county to circuit civil appeals. With a process pattern similar to the 4th District Court of Appeals, this panel will preside not only over county to circuit civil appeals, but also preside over petitions for extraordinary writs seeking mandamus, quo warranto, certiorari, prohibition or habeas corpus relief whether the appeal originates from county civil or county criminal.

Beginning July 1, 2015, all pending county criminal appeals and civil traffic infraction appeals will be transferred to the newly established circuit criminal division AC, as outlined in Administrative Order 2015-18-Gen.

Judges presiding on the Circuit Civil & Criminal Appellate Panel are on a six-month rotation schedule.

* NEW* Circuit Civil Appellate Panel (July 2017 - December 2017):

Honorable Martin Bidwill (presiding), the Honorable Carlos Rodriguez, and the Honorable Raag Singhal

 Circuit Civil Appellate Panel (January 2017 - June 2017):

Honorable Sandra Perlman (presiding), the Honorable Jeffrey Levenson, and the Honorable John Murphy


* NEW* Circuit Criminal Appellate Panel (July 2017 - December 2017):

Honorable Ilona Holmes (presiding), the Honorable Tim Bailey, and the Honorable Martin Fein

Guidelines for Communication with Appellate Division

Administrative Order establishing the panel