IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT, IN AND FOR BROWARD COUNTY, FLORIDA

LOCAL RULE NO. 1A (Redrafted but unchanged)

IN RE:	
COURT DIVISIONS	

In accordance with the authority vested in the Chief Judge by Rule 2.050 of the Florida Rules of Judicial Administration, it is ORDERED that:

Five divisions of the Circuit Court are created for the administration and management of court proceedings.

- (1) General Civil Division
- (2) Criminal Division
- (3) Probate Division
- (4) Juvenile Division
- (5) Family Division

The Family Court Division hears all suits, proceedings, or matters that affect one family. These shall include dissolution of marriage, simplified dissolution of marriage, child custody and support, URESA, domestic violence, name changes, adoptions, paternity suits, modification proceedings, support without dissolution, and juvenile dependency.

DONE AND ORDERED in chambers in Fort Lauderdale, Broward County, Florida this 6th day of October, 1999.

/s/DALE ROSS DALE ROSS, Chief Judge