IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT IN AND FOR BROWARD COUNTY, FLORIDA

Administrative Order No. 2018-2-Gen

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER ASSIGNING JUDGES, GENERAL MAGISTRATES AND HEARING OFFICERS

(a) Florida Rule of Judicial Administration 2.215 (b) (3) states the Chief Judge "shall, considering available resources, ensure the efficient and proper administration of all courts within [this] circuit."

(b) Florida Rule of Judicial Administration Rule 2.215 (b) (4) authorizes the Chief Judge to assign judges to courts and divisions.

(c) In accordance with the authority vested in the Chief Judge by Florida Rule of Judicial Administration 2.215, the following shall govern the assignment of judges, general magistrates, and hearing officers as of January 1, 2018, <u>unless otherwise indicated</u>:

(1) The Clerk of the Courts shall maintain the division designations set forth in this Administrative Order.

(2) The Clerk of the Courts shall continue to randomly assign cases to the divisions as set forth in administrative orders with regard to the percentage or method of assigning cases to a division.

(3) The Circuit Civil Division judicial assignments are:

Division	Judge
02	John B. Bowman
03	Mily R. Powell
04	Sandra Perlman
05	Martin J. Bidwill
07	Jack Tuter
08	David A. Haimes
09	Jeffrey R. Levenson
11	Senior Judge(s)
12	Michael L. Gates
13	Michael A. Robinson
14	Carlos Augusto Rodriguez

18	Marina Garcia-Wood
19	John J. Murphy, III
21	Raag Singhal
25	Carol-Lisa Phillips
26	Patti Englander Henning
27	Martin J. Bidwill

(4) The Circuit Criminal Division judicial assignments are:

Division	Judge
FA	Michael Lynch
FB	Michael I. Rothschild
FC	William W. Haury, Jr.
FD	Barbara R. Duffy
FE	Edward H. Merrigan, Jr.
FF	Ernest A. Kollra, Jr.
FG	Dennis D. Bailey
FH	Tim Bailey
FI	Barbara McCarthy
FJ	Elizabeth Scherer
FK	Andrew L. Siegel
FN (Drug Court)	Michele Towbin Singer
FO	Ilona M. Holmes
FP	Michael A. Usan
FR (Drug Court)	Ari Abraham Porth
FZ (Mental Health Court)	Ari Abraham Porth
FZ (Mental Health Court)	Mark A. Speiser (Monday only)
FT	Lisa Porter
FW	Bernard I. Bober
FX	Paul L. Backman
FY	Martin S. Fein
VF	Edward H. Merrigan, Jr.

(5) The Probate Division judicial assignments are:

Division	Judge
60	Peter M. Weinstein
61	Charles M. Greene
62	Mark A. Speiser

(6) The Unified Family Court Division judicial assignments are:

(A) Delinquency Judges:

Division	Judge
JA	Elijah H. Williams
JB	Stacy Ross
JC	Michael J. Orlando
JD	Carlos S. Rebollo
JE (Drug Court)	Sharon Zeller (This is a temporary assignment
	as a circuit or county judge by separate
	Administrative Order.)
JF	Hope Tieman Bristol
JG	Hope Tieman Bristol
JH	Stacey Schulman
JI	Kenneth Gillespie
JJ	Alberto Ribas, Jr.
JK	Jose Izquierdo
JL	Yael Gamm

(B) Dependency Judges:

Division	Judge
JM/30	Stacey Schulman
JN/31	Kenneth Gillespie
JO/32	Alberto Ribas, Jr.
JQ/34	Jose Izquierdo
JS/39	Hope Tieman Bristol
JT/46	Yael Gamm
JU	Thomas J. Coleman

(C) Domestic Violence Judges:

Division	Judge
FV/GC/57	Geoffrey D. Cohen
59/57	Michael G. Kaplan
57/MV	Kathleen McHugh
63	Michael Davis (This is a temporary assignment
	as a circuit or county judge by separate

Administrative Order.)

(D) Family Judges

Division	Judge
29	Hope Tieman Bristol
33	Nicholas Lopane
35	Fabienne E. Fahnestock
36	Keathan B. Frink
37	Dale C. Cohen
38	Senior Judge Arthur M. Birken
40	Merrilee Ehrlich
41	Andrea Ruth Gundersen
42	Senior Judge Arthur M. Birken
44	John Patrick Contini

(7) The County Civil Division judicial assignments are:

Division	Judge
48	Unassigned (effective February 5, 2018) ¹
49	Nina W. Di Pietro
50	Mardi Levey Cohen
51	Kathleen McCarthy
52	Giuseppina Miranda
53	Robert W. Lee
54	Florence Taylor Barner
55	Daniel J. Kanner
56	Betsy Benson
60	Claudia Robinson
61	Arlene S. Backman
62	Terri-Ann Miller
70	John D. Fry
71	Louis H. Schiff
72	John Hurley
73	Steven P. DeLuca
80	Olga Levine
81	Jane D. Fishman

¹ Commencing on February 5, 2018, the Clerk of the Courts shall not assign any newly filed actions to Division 48. Any filings made in cases pending in Division 48 on February 5, 2018 and thereafter that require judicial action shall be directed to the Chairperson for the County Civil Division for appropriate action.

82	Jennifer Wigand Hilal
83	Ellen Feld
MXD	Michael Davis ²

(8) The County Criminal Division judicial assignments are:

MAMelinda BrownMDMindy F. SolomonMHChristopher W. PoleMIGinger Lerner-WrenMJRobert F. DiazMMDeborah Carpenter-Toye	Division	Judge
MHChristopher W. PoleMIGinger Lerner-WrenMJRobert F. Diaz	MA	Melinda Brown
MI Ginger Lerner-Wren MJ Robert F. Diaz	MD	Mindy F. Solomon
MJ Robert F. Diaz	MH	Christopher W. Pole
	MI	Ginger Lerner-Wren
MM Deborah Carpenter-Toye	MJ	Robert F. Diaz
- · ·	MM	Deborah Carpenter-Toye
MP Jill K. Levy	MP	Jill K. Levy
MQ Kenneth A. Gottlieb	MQ	Kenneth A. Gottlieb
MS Michael Davis (effective February 5, 2018) ³	MS	Michael Davis (effective February 5, 2018) ³
MT Ginger Lerner-Wren	MT	Ginger Lerner-Wren
MW Kal Evans	MW	Kal Evans
NA Louis H. Schiff	NA	Louis H. Schiff
NB John Hurley	NB	John Hurley
NC John D. Fry	NC	John D. Fry
SA Claudia Robinson	SA	Claudia Robinson
SB Terri-Ann Miller	SB	Terri-Ann Miller
SC Arlene S. Backman	SC	Arlene S. Backman
WA Jane D. Fishman	WA	Jane D. Fishman
WB Olga Levine	WB	Olga Levine
WC Jennifer Wigand Hilal	WC	Jennifer Wigand Hilal
WE Ellen Feld	WE	Ellen Feld
ZD Sharon Zeller	ZD	Sharon Zeller
MVC Edward H. Merrigan, Jr. (This is a temporary	MVC	Edward H. Merrigan, Jr. (This is a temporary
assignment as a circuit or county judge by		assignment as a circuit or county judge by
separate Administrative Order.)		separate Administrative Order.)

² The Clerk of the Courts shall assign all civil traffic infractions requiring a mandatory hearing or hearing before a judge from BSO District 12 (Oakland Park), BSO District 13 (Lauderdale-by-the-Sea), Fort Lauderdale, and Wilton Manors to Division MXD.

³ Judge Davis shall continue to preside over County Civil Division 48 until February 5, 2018.

(9) The first appearance judicial assignment is:

Division	Judge
MN	Kim Theresa Mollica (effective February 5, 2018) ⁴

(10) The hearing officer and general magistrate assignments are:

Division 68	General Magistrate/Hearing Officer Yves P. Laventure
69	Claudette Vanni
90	Barbara Beilly
91	Annette J. Szorosy
93	Rita Ugarte
DOR 94	Michael Sullivan (Hearing Officer)
DOR 96	Phoebee Francois (Hearing Officer)
98	Lucy Ramos Miller
ZM	Philip Schlissel
GMW	Randi Glick Boven
GMX	Vicki L. Plant
GMY	Randi Glick Boven
GMZ	Vicki L. Plant
UIVIZ	VICKI L. FIAIII

A bolded name is an Administrative Judge for a division. An italicized name is a chairperson for a division.

This Administrative Order vacates and supersedes Administrative Order 2017-49-Gen and all prior Administrative Orders that are inconsistent on January 1, 2018.

DONE AND ORDERED in Chambers at Fort Lauderdale, Broward County, Florida on this 10th day of January, 2018 *nunc pro tunc* to January 1, 2018.

/s/ Jack Tuter Jack Tuter, Chief Judge

⁴ Judge Mollica shall continue to preside over County Criminal Division MS until February 5, 2018.