IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT IN AND FOR BROWARD COUNTY, FLORIDA

Administrative Order No. 2019-45-Gen

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER ASSIGNING JUDGES, GENERAL MAGISTRATES AND HEARING OFFICERS

- (a) Florida Rule of Judicial Administration 2.215(b)(3) states the Chief Judge "shall, considering available resources, ensure the efficient and proper administration of all courts within [this] circuit."
- (b) Florida Rule of Judicial Administration Rule 2.215(b)(4) authorizes the Chief Judge to assign judges to courts and divisions.
- (c) In accordance with the authority vested in the Chief Judge by Florida Rule of Judicial Administration 2.215, the following shall govern the assignment of judges, general magistrates, and hearing officers, **effective immediately unless indicated otherwise**:
- (1) The Clerk of the Courts shall maintain the division designations set forth in this Administrative Order.
- (2) The Clerk of the Courts shall continue to randomly assign cases to the divisions as set forth in administrative orders with regard to the percentage or method of assigning cases to a division.
- (3) The Circuit Civil Division judicial assignments are:

Division	Judge
02	John B. Bowman
03	Nicholas Lopane
04	Sandra Perlman
05	Martin J. Bidwill
07	Jack Tuter
08	David A. Haimes
09	Jeffrey R. Levenson
11	Gina Hawkins (July 1, 2019)
12	Keathan B. Frink

13	Michael A. Robinson
14	Carlos Augusto Rodriguez
18	William W. Haury, Jr.
19	Fabienne E. Fahnestock
21	Raag Singhal
25	Carol-Lisa Phillips
26	Patti Englander Henning
27	Martin J. Bidwill

(4) The Circuit Criminal Division judicial assignments are:

· ·	•
Division	Judge
FA	Michael Lynch
FB	Thomas J. Coleman
FC	Marina Garcia-Wood
FD	Barbara R. Duffy
FE	Edward H. Merrigan, Jr.
FF	Ernest A. Kollra, Jr.
FG	Mariya Weekes
FH	Tim Bailey
FI	Barbara McCarthy
FJ	Elizabeth Scherer
FK	Andrew L. Siegel
FN (Drug Court)	Michele Towbin Singer
FO	Daniel A. Casey
FP	Michael A. Usan
FR (Drug Court)	Ari Abraham Porth
FZ (Mental Health Court)	Ari Abraham Porth
FT	John J. Murphy, III
FW	Bernard I. Bober
FX	Dennis D. Bailey
FY	Martin S. Fein
VF	
V 1	Edward H. Merrigan, Jr.

(5) The Probate Division judicial assignments are:

Division	Judge
60	Mily R. Powell
61	Charles M. Greene
62	Kenneth Gillespie

(6) The Unified Family Court Division judicial assignments are:

(A)Delinquency Judges	
Division	Judge
JA	Elijah H. Williams
JB	Stacy Ross
JC	Michael J. Orlando
JD	Carlos Rebollo
JE (Drug Court)	Michael J. Orlando
JF	Hope Tieman Bristol
JG	Hope Tieman Bristol
JH	Stacey Schulman
JI	Shari Africk Olefson
JJ	Alberto Ribas, Jr.
JK	Jose Izquierdo
JL	Yael Gamm
(D) Danandanay Judgas	
(B)Dependency Judges Division	Judga
JM/30	Judge Stages Sahulman
JN/31	Stacey Schulman Shari Africk Olefson
JO/32	
JQ/34	Alberto Ribas, Jr.
JS/39	Jose Izquierdo Hono Tiomon Prietal
JT/46	Hope Tieman Bristol Yael Gamm
JU	Kenneth Gillespie
(C)Domestic Violence Judges	
Division	Judge
FV/GC/57	Susan L. Alspector
59/57	Michael G. Kaplan
57/MV	Kathleen McHugh
63	Stefanie C. Moon
(D)Family Judges	
Division	Judge
29	Hope Tieman Bristol
33	Frank Ledee (July 1, 2019)
35	Fabienne E. Fahnestock
36	Peter Holden
30 37	Dale C. Cohen
J I	Daic C. Collell

38	Tarlika Navarro
40	N. Hunter Davis
41	Andrea Ruth Gundersen
44	Michael I. Rothschild

(7) The County Civil Division judicial assignments are:

<i>2</i>	\mathcal{E}
Division	Judge
48	Jennifer Wigand Hilal
49	Nina W. Di Pietro
50	Mardi Levey Cohen
51	Kathleen McCarthy
52	Giuseppina Miranda
53	Robert W. Lee
54	Florence Taylor Barner
55	Daniel J. Kanner
56	Betsy Benson
60	Michael Davis
61	Corey Amanda Cawthon
62	Terri-Ann Miller
70	John D. Fry
71	Louis H. Schiff
72	John Hurley
73	Stephen P. DeLuca
80	Olga Levine
81	Phoebee Francois
82	Natasha DePrimo
83	Ellen Feld
MXD^1	Jennifer Wigand Hilal

(8) The County Criminal Division judicial assignments are:

Division	Judge
MA	Melinda Brown
MD	Mindy F. Solomon
MH	Christopher W. Pole
MI	Ginger Lerner-Wren
MJ	Robert F. Diaz
MM	Deborah Carpenter-Toye

¹ The Clerk of the Court shall assign all civil traffic infractions requiring a mandatory hearing or hearing before a judge from BSO District 12 (Oakland Park), BSO District 13 (Lauderdale-by-the-Sea), Fort Lauderdale, and Wilton Manors to Division MXD.

MP	Jill K. Levy
MQ	Kenneth A. Gottlieb
MS	Ginger Lerner-Wren
MT	Kim Theresa Mollica
MW	Kal Evans
NA	Louis H. Schiff
NB	John Hurley
NC	John D. Fry
SA	Michael Davis
SB	Terri-Ann Miller
SC	Corey Amanda Cawthon
WA	Ellen Feld
WB	Olga Levine
WC	Natasha DePrimo
WE	Phoebee Francois
ZD	Ginger Lerner-Wren
MVC	Edward H. Merrigan, Jr. (This is a
	temporary assignment as circuit or county judge by separate Administrative Order.)
CM (Community Court)	Florence Taylor Barner

(9) The first appearance judicial assignment is:

Division Judge

Jackie Powell MN

The hearing officer and general magistrate assignments are: (10)

/		
	Division	General Magistrate/Hearing Officer
	68	Yves P. Laventure
	69	Claudette Vanni
	90	Barbara Beilly
	91	Annette J. Szorosy
	93	Rita Ugarte
	DOR 94	Michael Sullivan (hearing officer)
	DOR 96	Matthew Tannenbaum (hearing officer)
	98	Lucy Ramos Miller
	ZM	Philip Schlissel
	GMW	Randi Glick Boven
	GMX	Vicki L. Plant
	GMY	Randi Glick Boven

GMZ Vicki L. Plant

A bolded name is an Administrative Judge for a division. An italicized name is a chairperson for a division.

This Administrative Order vacates and supersedes Administrative Order 2019-37-Gen and all prior Administrative Orders that are inconsistent on June 26, 2019.

DONE AND ORDERED in Chambers, Fort Lauderdale, Broward County, Florida, this 27th day of June, 2019.

/s/ Jack Tuter Jack Tuter, Chief Judge