IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT IN AND FOR BROWARD COUNTY, FLORIDA

Amended¹ Administrative Order No. 2020-51-Temp

TEMPORARILY APPOINTING CIRCUIT COURT JUDGES TO COUNTY COURT AND COUNTY COURT JUDGES TO CIRCUIT COURT FOR THE FIRST QUARTER OF FISCAL YEAR 2020-2021

- (a) Pursuant to Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution and section 43.26, Florida Statutes, the chief judge of each judicial circuit is charged with the authority and power to do everything necessary to promote the prompt and efficient administration of justice.
- (b) Florida Rule of Judicial Administration 2.215(b)(3) states the Chief Judge shall "develop an administrative plan" and "shall, considering available resources, ensure the efficient and proper administration of all courts within [this] circuit."
- (c) Florida Rule of Judicial Administration 2.215(b)(4) authorizes the Chief Judge to assign judges to courts and divisions.
- (d) In accordance with the authority vested in the Chief Judge pursuant to Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution, section 43.26, Florida Statutes, and Florida Rule of Judicial Administration 2.215, it is hereby **ORDERED**:
- (1) The following Circuit Court Judges are appointed to temporary County Court duties for the period of time from July 1, 2020 to September 30, 2020:

Shari Africk Olefson Susan L. Alspector Dennis D. Bailey Tim Bailey Martin Bidwill Bernard I. Bober John B. Bowman Hope Tieman Bristol Daniel A. Casey

-

¹ Amended solely to add County Court Judge Tabitha Blackmon, effective July 10, 2020.

Dale C. Cohen

Thomas J. Coleman

Michael Davis

N. Hunter Davis

Barbara R. Duffy

Fabienne E. Fahnestock

Martin S. Fein

Keathan B. Frink

Yael Gamm

Marina Garcia-Wood

Kenneth Gillespie

Charles M. Greene

Andrea Ruth Gundersen

David A. Haimes

William W. Haury, Jr.

Patti Englander Henning

Peter Holden

Jose Izquierdo

Michael G. Kaplan

Ernest A. Kollra, Jr.

Frank Ledee

Jeffrey R. Levenson

Nicholas Lopane

Michael Lynch

Barbara McCarthy

Edward H. Merrigan, Jr.

Stefanie C. Moon

John J. Murphy, III

Tarlika Navarro

Michael J. Orlando

Sandra Perlman

Carol-Lisa Phillips

Ari Abraham Porth

Mily R. Powell

Carlos S. Rebollo

Alberto Ribas, Jr.

Michael A. Robinson

Carlos Augusto Rodriguez

Stacy Ross

Michael I. Rothschild

Elizabeth Scherer Stacey Schulman Andrew L. Siegel Michele Towbin Singer Jack Tuter Michael A. Usan Mariya Weekes Elijah H. Williams

(2) Except as otherwise provided herein, the following County Court Judges are appointed to temporary Circuit Court duties for the period of time July 1, 2020 to September 30, 2020:

Florence Taylor Barner Betsy Benson Tabitha Blackmon² Melinda Brown Deborah Carpenter-Toye Corey Amanda Cawthon Mardi Levey Cohen Steven P. DeLuca Natasha DePrimo Nina W. Di Pietro Robert F. Diaz Kal Evans Ellen Feld Phoebee Francois John D. Fry Kenneth A. Gottlieb Jennifer Wigand Hilal John Hurley Daniel J. Kanner Robert W. Lee Ginger Lerner-Wren Olga Levine Jill K. Levy Kathleen McCarthy Kathleen McHugh

² July 10, 2020 to September 30, 2020.

Terri-Ann Miller Giuseppina Miranda Kim Theresa Mollica Christopher W. Pole Jackie Powell Louis H. Schiff Mindy F. Solomon

- (3) The Judges are assigned to temporary duty for the purpose of hearing and disposing of all matters, including but not limited to pretrial, trial, post-trial, appellate, post-appellate and post-conviction matters, which may be presented for a judicial determination during the period as set forth herein.
- (4) The Circuit Court Judges shall have all the power and jurisdiction of a County Court Judge during said period.
- (5) The County Court Judges shall have all the power and jurisdiction of a Circuit Court Judge during said period.

DONE AND ORDERED in Chambers, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, this 6th day of July, 2020.

/s/ Jack Tuter
Jack Tuter, Chief Judge