## IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT IN AND FOR BROWARD COUNTY, FLORIDA

## Amended Administrative Order 2020-62-Temp

## CANVASSING BOARD AUGUST 2020 ELECTIONS

- (a) Pursuant to Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution and section 43.26, Florida Statutes, the chief judge of each judicial circuit is charged with the authority and the power to do everything necessary to promote the prompt and efficient administration of justice.
- (b) Section 102.141, Florida Statutes, requires the chief judge to appoint alternate county canvassing board members in the event a member is unable to serve or is disqualified.
- (c) To ensure adequate coverage for the canvassing board and its attendant duties for any action required for any election occurring in Broward County, Florida during the month of August 2020, numerous alternates for the canvassing board are needed.
- (d) In accordance with the authority vested in the chief judge by Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution, section 43.26, Florida Statutes, Florida Rule of Judicial Administration 2.215, and section 102.141, Florida Statutes, it is hereby **ORDERED**:
- (1) The Honorable Daniel J. Kanner, County Court Judge in and for Broward County, Florida, is appointed as the Chairperson for the Broward County Canvassing Board ("Canvassing Board") for any election occurring in Broward County, Florida during the month of August 2020.
- (2) The individuals listed on Attachment "A" represent the alternates for the Canvassing Board for all elections taking place in Broward County, Florida in August 2020. In the event this list of alternates is insufficient to ensure adequate coverage for the Canvassing Board and its attendant duties, any other qualified elector of Broward County, Florida is appointed and eligible to serve as an alternate Canvassing Board member.

- (3) The alternates for the canvassing board are appointed for any and all actions required by law as to any election taking place in Broward County, Florida in August 2020.
- (4) The alternates for the canvassing board are authorized to sign any and all documents as required by law with regard to any election taking place in Broward County, Florida in August 2020.
- (5) No person having supported any candidate subject to any election taking place in Broward County, Florida in August 2020 or who otherwise has a conflict related to any August 2020 election may serve on the Canvassing Board. Any person having such a conflict shall immediately advise the Chair of the Canvassing Board and the Chief Judge.
- (6) Any judicial officer with current litigation pending as to any August 2020 election or who is assigned to handle any election-related matter arising from any August 2020 election is ineligible to perform Canvassing Board duties relating to the August 2020 elections.

**DONE AND ORDERED** in Chambers, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, this 15th day of July, 2020, *nunc pro tunc* to July 8, 2020.

/s/ Jack Tuter
Jack Tuter, Chief Judge

## Attachment "A"

The Hon. Daniel J. Kanner, Chair The Hon. Shari Africk Olefson The Hon. Susan L. Alspector The Hon. Daniel A. Casey The Hon. Thomas J. Coleman The Hon. Nina W. Di Pietro

The Hon. Kal Evans
The Hon. John D. Fry
The Hon. David A. Haimes
The Hon. John Hurley

The Hon. Ernest A. Kollra, Jr. The Hon. Ginger Lerner-Wren The Hon. Kim Theresa Mollica The Hon. Carlos S. Rebollo The Hon. Mindy F. Solomon

Robert Anstett Muhammad Asif Samantha Baker

Adwana Baker-Brown

Barry Ballester Tiffany Batten Ray Beverly John Blankenship Chester Brooks Camile Campbell Orika Carty

Charles M. "Marty" Cassini

Latoya Clark Alan Cohen Haylee Colon Beverley Cooley Cynthia Corbett-Elder

Anthony Cordo Jeremy Cramarossa

Terri Cureton
Rachel Davidson
Monique Davis
Darby Delsalle
Sheila Desinat
Janet Doenig, Esq.
Catherine Donn
Andrew Douglas, Esq.

Tatiana Escobar Leslie Fordham Orlando Garcia Clint Grethen Lawrence Robert Gould, Esq.

Cheryl Hamilton Candace Hartsell Meoshi Jackson Farah Jean

Adline Jean Baptiste Dayane Josaphat Karen Kleber Edward Labrador

Maria Lee Rita Leon

Elizabeth Liddell Amanda Martin Scott Medvin Roger Moore

Denise A. Myers-Martinez

Erik Neugaard

Matthew Nottingham

Ellen O'Neill
Jeffrey Ortiz
Ellen Pincus
Taina Pruitt
Tracie Rawls
William Redmond
Jorge E. Rivera
Jamie Rodriguez, Es

Jamie Rodriguez, Esq. Daphnee Sainvil David Samter Aixa Seabrook Andrew Sebo

Elizabeth Shirk-Lambert

Lina Silva

Andrew Simmons Michael Sophia Audrey Thompson Kelly Tortoriello

Niki Velez

Lori Vun Kannon Michael Warren Patricia Watkins Devon West