IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT IN AND FOR BROWARD COUNTY, FLORIDA

Amended Administrative Order 2020-77-Temp

CANVASSING BOARD NOVEMBER 2020 ELECTIONS

(a) Pursuant to Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution and section 43.26, Florida Statutes, the chief judge of each judicial circuit is charged with the authority and the power to do everything necessary to promote the prompt and efficient administration of justice.

(b) Section 102.141, Florida Statutes, requires the chief judge to appoint alternate county canvassing board members in the event a member is unable to serve or is disqualified.

(c) To ensure adequate coverage for the canvassing board and its attendant duties for any action required for any election occurring in Broward County, Florida during the month of November 2020, numerous alternates for the canvassing board are needed.

(d) In accordance with the authority vested in the chief judge by Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution, section 43.26, Florida Statutes, Florida Rule of Judicial Administration 2.215, and section 102.141, Florida Statutes, it is hereby **ORDERED**:

(1) The Honorable Kenneth A. Gottlieb, County Court Judge in and for Broward County, Florida, is appointed as the Chairperson for the Broward County Canvassing Board ("Canvassing Board") for any election occurring in Broward County, Florida during the month of November 2020.

(2) The individuals listed on Attachment "A" represent the alternates for the Canvassing Board for all elections taking place in Broward County, Florida in November 2020. In the event this list of alternates is insufficient to ensure adequate coverage for the Canvassing Board and its attendant duties, any other qualified elector of Broward County, Florida is appointed and eligible to serve as an alternate Canvassing Board member.

(3) The alternates for the canvassing board are appointed for any and all actions required by law as to any election taking place in Broward County, Florida in November 2020.

(4) The alternates for the canvassing board are authorized to sign any and all documents as required by law with regard to any election taking place in Broward County, Florida in November 2020.

(5) No person having supported any candidate subject to any election taking place in Broward County, Florida in November 2020 or who otherwise has a conflict related to any November 2020 election may serve on the Canvassing Board. Any person having such a conflict shall immediately advise the Chair of the Canvassing Board and the Chief Judge.

(6) Any judicial officer with current litigation pending as to any November 2020 election or who is assigned to handle any election-related matter arising from any November 2020 election is ineligible to perform Canvassing Board duties relating to the November 2020 elections.

DONE AND ORDERED in Chambers, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, this 22nd day of September, 2020 *nunc pro tunc* to September 15, 2020.

<u>/s/ Jack Tuter</u> Jack Tuter, Chief Judge

2020-77-Temp - Attachment "A"

The Honorable Kenneth A. Gottlieb, Chair The Honorable Florence Taylor Barner The Honorable Betsy Benson The Honorable Natasha DePrimo The Honorable Robert F. Diaz The Honorable Phoebee Francois The Honorable Jennifer Wigand Hilal The Honorable Jill K. Levy The Honorable Ginger Lerner-Wren The Honorable Terri-Ann Miller The Honorable Guiseppina Miranda The Honorable Jackie Powell Robert Anstett Muhammad Asif Adwana Baker Samantha Baker Barry Ballester Tiffany Batten Ray Beverly John Blankenship **Chester Brooks** Camile Campbell Orika Carty Latoya Clark Alan Cohen Haylee Colon Beverley Cooley Cynthia Corbett-Elder Anthony Cordo Jeremy Cramarossa Terri Cureton Rachel Davidson Monique Davis Darby Delsalle Sheila Desinat Catherine Donn Leslie Fordham Jeffrey Greenfield Candace Hartsell Meoshi Jackson Raychel Jason Farrah Jean Adline Jean Baptiste

Dayane Josaphat Karen Kleber Edward Labrador Elizabeth Shirk-Lambert Maria Lee Rita Leon Elizabeth Liddell Scott Medvin Roger Moore Denise A. Myers-Martinez Erik Neugaard Matthew Nottingham Ellen O'Neill Jeff Ortiz Ellen Pincus Taina Pruitt **Tracie Rawls** William Redmond Jorge E. Rivera Andrea Rulka David Samter Aixa Seabrook Andrew Sebo Lina Silva Andrew Simmons Michael Sophia Audrey Thompson Kelly Tortoriello Niki Velez Lori Vun Kannon Michael Warren Patricia Watkins Donna Young Vernie Lindo Alexander Erlenbach Ryan Flaherty Marlon Gelsey