IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT IN AND FOR BROWARD COUNTY, FLORIDA

Administrative Order No. 2020-78-Temp

TEMPORARILY APPOINTING CIRCUIT COURT JUDGES TO COUNTY COURT AND COUNTY COURT JUDGES TO CIRCUIT COURT FOR THE SECOND QUARTER OF FISCAL YEAR 2020-2021

(a) Pursuant to Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution and section 43.26, Florida Statutes, the chief judge of each judicial circuit is charged with the authority and power to do everything necessary to promote the prompt and efficient administration of justice.

(b) Florida Rule of Judicial Administration 2.215(b)(3) states the Chief Judge shall "develop an administrative plan" and "shall, considering available resources, ensure the efficient and proper administration of all courts within [this] circuit."

(c) Florida Rule of Judicial Administration 2.215(b)(4) authorizes the Chief Judge to assign judges to courts and divisions.

(d) In accordance with the authority vested in the Chief Judge pursuant to Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution, section 43.26, Florida Statutes, and Florida Rule of Judicial Administration 2.215, it is hereby **ORDERED**:

(1) The following Circuit Court Judges are appointed to temporary County Court duties for the period of time from October 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020:

Shari Africk Olefson Susan L. Alspector Dennis D. Bailey Tim Bailey Martin Bidwill Bernard I. Bober John B. Bowman Hope Tieman Bristol Daniel A. Casey Dale C. Cohen Thomas J. Coleman Michael Davis N. Hunter Davis Barbara R. Duffy Fabienne E. Fahnestock Martin S. Fein Keathan B. Frink Yael Gamm Marina Garcia-Wood Kenneth Gillespie Charles M. Greene Andrea Ruth Gundersen David A. Haimes William W. Haury, Jr. Patti Englander Henning Peter Holden Jose Izquierdo Michael G. Kaplan Ernest A. Kollra, Jr. Frank Ledee Jeffrey R. Levenson Nicholas Lopane Michael Lynch Barbara McCarthy Edward H. Merrigan, Jr. Stefanie C. Moon John J. Murphy, III Tarlika Navarro Michael J. Orlando Sandra Perlman Carol-Lisa Phillips Ari Abraham Porth Mily R. Powell Carlos S. Rebollo Alberto Ribas, Jr. Michael A. Robinson Carlos Augusto Rodriguez **Stacy Ross** Michael I. Rothschild **Elizabeth Scherer** Stacey Schulman

Andrew L. Siegel Michele Towbin Singer Jack Tuter Michael A. Usan Mariya Weekes Elijah H. Williams

(2) Except as otherwise provided herein, the following County Court Judges are appointed to temporary Circuit Court duties for the period of time October 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020:

Florence Taylor Barner **Betsy Benson** Tabitha Blackmon Melinda Brown Deborah Carpenter-Toye Corey Amanda Cawthon Mardi Levey Cohen Steven P. DeLuca Natasha DePrimo Nina W. Di Pietro Robert F. Diaz Kal Evans Ellen Feld Phoebee Francois John D. Fry Kenneth A. Gottlieb Jennifer Wigand Hilal John Hurley Daniel J. Kanner Robert W. Lee Ginger Lerner-Wren Olga Levine Jill K. Levy Kathleen McCarthy Kathleen McHugh Terri-Ann Miller Giuseppina Miranda Kim Theresa Mollica Christopher W. Pole

Jackie Powell Louis H. Schiff Mindy F. Solomon

(3) The Judges are assigned to temporary duty for the purpose of hearing and disposing of all matters, including but not limited to pretrial, trial, post-trial, appellate, post-appellate and post-conviction matters, which may be presented for a judicial determination during the period as set forth herein.

(4) The Circuit Court Judges shall have all the power and jurisdiction of a County Court Judge during said period.

(5) The County Court Judges shall have all the power and jurisdiction of a Circuit Court Judge during said period.

DONE AND ORDERED in Chambers, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, this 17th day of September, 2020.

<u>/s/ Jack Tuter</u> Jack Tuter, Chief Judge