IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT IN AND FOR BROWARD COUNTY, FLORIDA

Administrative Order No. 2022-2-Gen

ASSIGNING JUDGES, GENERAL MAGISTRATES AND HEARING OFFICERS

- (a) Florida Rule of General Practice and Judicial Administration 2.215(b)(3) states the Chief Judge "shall, considering available resources, ensure the efficient and proper administration of all courts within [this] circuit."
- (b) Florida Rule of General Practice and Judicial Administration Rule 2.215(b)(4) authorizes the Chief Judge to assign judges to courts and divisions.
- (c) In accordance with the authority vested in the Chief Judge by Florida Rule General Practice and Judicial Administration 2.215, the following shall govern the assignment of judges, general magistrates, and hearing officers, **effective January** 10, 2022, unless otherwise indicated:
- (1) The Clerk of the Courts shall maintain the division designations set forth in this Administrative Order.
- (2) The Clerk of the Courts shall continue to randomly assign cases to the divisions as set forth in administrative orders with regard to the percentage or method of assigning cases to a division.
- (3) The Circuit Civil Division judicial assignments are:

| Division | Judge |
|----------|-------------------------------|
| 02 | John B. Bowman |
| 03 | Barbara McCarthy ¹ |
| 04 | Sandra Perlman |
| 05 | Martin J. Bidwill |
| 07 | Jack Tuter |
| 08 | David A. Haimes |

¹ Effective upon the new judicial appointment from the Governor of Florida to fill the seat vacated by Judge Mily Rodriguez Powell

| 09 | Jeffrey R. Levenson ² |
|----|----------------------------------|
| 11 | Andrea Ruth Gundersen |
| 12 | Keathan B. Frink |
| 13 | Michael A. Robinson |
| 14 | Carlos Augusto Rodriguez |
| 18 | Fabienne E. Fahnestock |
| 21 | Michele Towbin Singer |
| 25 | Carol-Lisa Phillips |
| 26 | Patti Englander Henning |
| 27 | Martin J. Bidwill |

(4) The Circuit Criminal Division judicial assignments are:

| Division | Judge |
|--------------------------|--------------------------|
| FA | Michael Lynch |
| FB | N. Hunter Davis |
| FC | Marina Garcia-Wood |
| FD | Barbara R. Duffy |
| FE | Edward H. Merrigan, Jr. |
| FF | Ernest A. Kollra, Jr. |
| FG | Michael I. Rothschild |
| FH | Tim Bailey |
| FI | Frank Ledee ³ |
| FJ | Elizabeth Scherer |
| FK | Andrew L. Siegel |
| FN (Drug Court) | Susan L. Alspector |
| FO | George Odom, Jr. |
| FP | Michael A. Usan |
| FZ (Mental Health Court) | Ari Abraham Porth |
| FT | John J. Murphy, III |
| FW | Bernard I. Bober |
| FX | Martin S. Fein |
| FY | Daniel A. Casey |
| VF | Edward H. Merrigan, Jr. |

(5) The Probate Division judicial assignments are:

| Division Judge | ion | Judge | е |
|----------------|-----|-------|---|

 $^{^2}$ Effective March 1, 2022 3 Effective upon the new judicial appointment from the Governor of Florida to fill the seat vacated by Judge Mily Rodriguez Powell

| 60 | Nicholas Lopane ⁴ |
|----|------------------------------|
| 61 | Charles M. Greene |
| 62 | Kenneth Gillespie |

(6) The Unified Family Court Division judicial assignments are:

| (A)Delinquency Judges | |
|-----------------------|----------------------------|
| Division | Judge |
| JA | Elijah H. Williams |
| JB | Stacy Ross |
| JC | Michael J. Orlando |
| JD | Carlos Rebollo |
| JE (Drug Court) | Hope Tieman Bristol |
| JF | Hope Tieman Bristol |
| JG | Hope Tieman Bristol |
| JH | Stacey Schulman |
| JI | Shari Africk Olefson |
| JJ | Alberto Ribas, Jr. |
| JK | Jose Izquierdo |
| ΙΤ | Yael Gamm |

(B)Dependency Judges

| Division | Judge |
|----------|----------------------------|
| JM/30 | Stacey Schulman |
| JN/31 | Shari Africk Olefson |
| JO/32 | Alberto Ribas, Jr. |
| JQ/34 | Jose Izquierdo |
| JS/39 | Hope Tieman Bristol |
| JT/46 | Yael Gamm |
| JU | Kenneth Gillespie |

(C)Domestic Violence Judges

| blic violence baases | |
|----------------------|-------------------|
| Division | Judge |
| FV/57 | Peter Holden |
| 59/57 | Michael G. Kaplan |
| 57/MV | Kathleen McCarthy |
| 63 | Stefanie C. Moon |

⁴ Effective March 1, 2022

-

| (D)Family Judges | | |
|---|----------------------------|--|
| Division | Judge | |
| 29 | Hope Tieman Bristol | |
| 33 | Frank Ledee ⁵ | |
| 35 | William W. Haury, Jr. | |
| 36 | Natasha DePrimo | |
| 37 | Dale C. Cohen | |
| 38 | Michael Davis | |
| 40 | Linda A. Alley | |
| 41 | Thomas J. Coleman | |
| 44 | Mariya Weekes | |
| (7) The County Civil Division judicial assignments are: | | |
| Division | Judge | |
| 47 | Jackie Powell | |
| 48 | Jennifer Wigand Hilal | |
| 49 | Nina W. Di Pietro | |
| 50 | Mardi Levey Cohen | |
| 51 | Kathleen McHugh | |
| | | |

52 53

80 81

82

| 54 | Florence Taylor Barner |
|----|------------------------|
| 55 | Daniel J. Kanner |
| 56 | Betsy Benson |
| 60 | Allison Gilman |
| 61 | Corey Amanda Cawthon |
| 62 | Terri-Ann Miller |
| 70 | Kim Theresa Mollica |
| 71 | Louis H. Schiff |
| 72 | John Hurley |
| 73 | Stephen P. DeLuca |
| 74 | John Fry |
| | |

Giuseppina Miranda

Robert W. Lee

Olga Levine

Kal Evans

Tabitha Blackmon

 $^{^5}$ Division unassigned effective upon the new judicial appointment from the Governor of Florida to fill the seat vacated by Judge Mily Rodriguez Powell

| 83 | Ellen Feld |
|---------|-------------|
| MXD^6 | John D. Fry |

(8) The County Criminal Division judicial assignments are:

| Division | Judge |
|----------------------|------------------------------------|
| MA | Melinda Brown |
| MD | Mindy F. Solomon |
| MI | Ginger Lerner-Wren |
| MJ | Robert F. Diaz |
| MM | Deborah Carpenter-Toye |
| MP | Jill K. Levy |
| MQ | Kenneth A. Gottlieb |
| MS | Ginger Lerner-Wren |
| MT | Unassigned |
| MW | John D. Fry |
| NA | Louis H. Schiff |
| NB | John Hurley |
| NC | Kim Theresa Mollica |
| ND | Steven P. DeLuca |
| SA | Allison Gilman |
| SB | Terri-Ann Miller |
| SC | Corey Amanda Cawthon |
| WA | Ellen Feld |
| WB | Olga Levine |
| WC | Kal Evans |
| WE | Tabitha Blackmon |
| ZD | Kenneth A. Gottlieb |
| MVC | Edward H. Merrigan, Jr. (This is a |
| | temporary assignment as circuit or |
| | county judge by separate |
| | Administrative Order.) |
| CM (Community Court) | Florence Taylor Barner |

(9) The first appearance judicial assignment is:

Division MN Phoebee Francois

⁶ The Clerk of the Court shall assign all civil traffic infractions requiring a mandatory hearing or hearing before a judge (with the exception of traffic fatality cases, which shall be assigned to Division MW), from BSO District 12 (Oakland Park), BSO District 13 (Lauderdale-by-the-Sea), Fort Lauderdale, and Wilton Manors to Division MXD.

(10) The hearing officer and general magistrate assignments are:

| Division | General Magistrate/Hearing Officer |
|----------|--------------------------------------|
| 68 | Yves P. Laventure |
| 69 | Claudette Vanni |
| 90 | Allana Robinson Woods |
| 91 | Annette J. Szorosy |
| 93 | Stephanie Matalon |
| DOR 94 | Michael Sullivan (hearing officer) |
| DOR 96 | Matthew Tannenbaum (hearing officer) |
| 98 | Lucy Ramos Miller |
| ZM | Rudolph Morel |
| GMW | Randi Glick Boven |
| GMX | Vicki L. Plant |
| GMY | Randi Glick Boven |
| GMZ | Vicki L. Plant |

A bolded name is an Administrative Judge for a division. An italicized name is a chairperson for a division.

This Administrative Order vacates and supersedes Administrative Order 2021-71-Gen.

DONE AND ORDERED in Chambers, Fort Lauderdale, Broward County, Florida, this 5th day of January, 2022.

/s/ Jack Tuter
Jack Tuter, Chief Judge