IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT IN AND FOR BROWARD COUNTY, FLORIDA

Administrative Order 2024-18-Temp (Corrected)

CANVASSING BOARD AUGUST 2024 ELECTIONS

- (a) Pursuant to Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution and section 43.26, Florida Statutes, the chief judge of each judicial circuit is charged with the authority and the power to do everything necessary to promote the prompt and efficient administration of justice.
- (b) Section 102.141, Florida Statutes, requires the chief judge to appoint alternate county canvassing board members in the event a member is unable to serve or is disqualified.
- (c) To ensure adequate coverage for the canvassing board and its attendant duties for any action required for any election occurring in Broward County, Florida during the month of August, 2024 numerous alternates for the canvassing board are needed.
- (d) In accordance with the authority vested in the Chief Judge by Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution, section 43.26, Florida Statutes, Florida Rule of General Practice and Judicial Administration 2.215, and section 102.141, Florida Statutes, it is hereby **ORDERED**:
- (1) The Honorable Giuseppina Miranda, County Court Judge in and for Broward County, Florida, is appointed as the Chairperson for the Broward County Canvassing Board ("Canvassing Board") for any election occurring in Broward County, Florida during the month of August, 2024.
- (2) The individuals listed on Attachment "A" represent the alternates for the Canvassing Board for all elections taking place in Broward County, Florida in August, 2024. In the event this list of alternates is insufficient to ensure adequate coverage for the Canvassing Board and its attendant duties, any other qualified elector of Broward County, Florida is appointed and eligible to serve as an alternate Canvassing Board member.

- (3) The alternates for the Canvassing Board are appointed for any and all actions required by law as to any election taking place in Broward County, Florida in August, 2024.
- (4) The alternates for the Canvassing Board are authorized to sign any and all documents as required by law with regard to any election taking place in Broward County, Florida in August, 2024.
- (5) No person having supported any candidate subject to any election taking place in Broward County, Florida in August, 2024 or who otherwise has a conflict related to any August 2024 election may serve on the Canvassing Board. Any person having such a conflict shall immediately advise the Chair of the Canvassing Board and the Chief Judge.
- (6) Any judicial officer with current litigation pending as to any August 2024 election or who is assigned to handle any election-related matter arising from any August 2024 election is ineligible to perform Canvassing Board duties relating to the August 2024 elections.
- (7) This Administrative Order corrects, supersedes and vacates 2024-18-Temp.

DONE AND ORDERED in Chambers, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, this 18th day of June, 2024.

/s/ Jack Tuter Jack Tuter, Chief Judge

Attachment "A"

The Honorable Guiseppina Miranda, Chairperson

The Honorable Olga Levine

The Honorable Betsy Benson

The Honorable Dan Kanner

The Honorable Florence Barner

The Honorable Robert Lee

The Honorable Steve Deluca

The Honorable Jackie Powell

The Honorable Ginger Lerner-Wren

Amber Horstmeier

Andrea Saucedo

Ayesha Chugtai

Charlotte Shipman Smith

Claudeen O'Connor-Ffrench

Ellen Pincus

Fitzroy Bell

Hanumati Beharrylal

Janett Taylor

Jasmine Thomas

Jeffrey Greenfield

Joseph Jorema

Kevin Lewis

Latrice Lamar

Lillie Yon

Loren Forcier

Mary Stephens

Meredith Bush

Michael Warren

Nancy Hernandez

Naomie Labaty

Patricia Watkins

Paul Davidson

Rachel Davidson

Raven Barios

Robert Anstett

Roosevelt Watts

Salvatore Torre

Sanya Scott-Malcolm

Susana Franklin

Thea Perry Jones

Theodore Botimer