IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT IN AND FOR BROWARD COUNTY, FLORIDA

Administrative Order 2024-21-PRC

EXAMINING COMMITTEE MEMBERS FOR FISCAL YEAR 2024-2025

- (a) Pursuant to Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution, and section 43.26, Florida Statutes, the chief judge of each judicial circuit is charged with the authority and the power to do everything necessary to promote the prompt and efficient administration of justice.
- (b) Florida Rule of General Practice and Judicial Administration 2.215(b)(3) states the chief judge "shall, considering available resources, ensure the efficient and proper administration of all courts within [this] circuit."
- (c) Section 7441.331(3)(c), Florida Statutes, requires the chief judge of each judicial circuit to prepare a list of persons qualified to be members of an examining committee.
- (d) In accordance with the authority vested in the chief judge by Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution, section 43.26, Florida Statutes, and Florida Rule of General Practice and Judicial Administration 2.215, it is hereby **ORDERED**:
- (1) The following persons are approved guardianship examining committee members for Fiscal Year 2024-2025 (July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025):

Crystal Aiken, RN Shatha Atiya, Psy.D. Francis X. Crosby, Psy.D. Nicole Graham, Ph.D. Matthew J. Jalazo, Psy.D. Joyce Leons, LCSW Malcolm M. Major, M.D. Rosalyn Roker, Ph.D. Sheila Schmitt, Psy.D. Josimar Saldana, Ph.D. Sheryl A. Ferguson, M.D. Ruben Vallejo, M.D. Cathy Colet, Psy.D. Beatriz L. Villafane, M.D. Sayonara Baez, M.D. Michael Collins, Ph.D.

DONE AND ORDERED in Chambers, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, this 9th day of August, 2024.

<u>/s/</u>	Jack Tuter
Jack Tuter, Chief Judge	