IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT IN AND FOR BROWARD COUNTY, FLORIDA

Administrative Order No. 2024-25-Temp

APPOINTING SENIOR JUDGES FOR COUNTY FISCAL YEAR 2024-2025

(a) Pursuant to Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution, and section 43.26, Florida Statutes, the chief judge of each judicial circuit is charged with the authority and the power to do everything necessary to promote the prompt and efficient administration of justice.

(b) In accordance with the authority vested in the Chief Judge by Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution, section 43.26, Florida Statutes, and Florida Rule of General Practice and Judicial Administration 2.215, it is hereby **ORDERED**, effective October 1, 2024:

(1) The following individuals are assigned to temporary duty as a Senior Judge in the Circuit Court of the Seventeenth Judicial Circuit and the County Court for Broward County to hear and dispose of any and all matters, including but not limited to pretrial, trial, post-trial, appellate and post-conviction matters which may be presented to him or her for a judicial determination during the period of time **October 1, 2024 through September 30, 2025, unless otherwise specified:**

> Richard D. Eade Leon M. Firtel Jane D. Fishman Susan F. Greenhawt Lester Langer Susan Lebow Joseph A. Murphy, III Christopher W. Pole Mark A. Speiser Sharon L. Zeller

(2) The Senior Judges listed herein shall have all of the power and jurisdiction of a Circuit Judge and/or County Judge during each respective time period.

DONE AND ORDERED in Chambers, Fort Lauderdale, Broward County, Florida, this 18th day of October, 2024, nunc pro tunc to October 1, 2024.

<u>/s/ Jack Tuter</u> Jack Tuter, Chief Judge