17TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT OF FLORIDA BROWARD COUNTY COURTHOUSE 201 S.E. 6TH STREET, SUITE 20170 FORT LAUDERDALE, FL 33301



TRIAL COURT ADMINISTRATOR'S OFFICE SALLIE JAMES, PUBLIC INFORMATION OFFICER (954) 831-7559 SJAMES@17TH.FLCOURTS.ORG

For Immediate Release

October 8, 2024

17th Judicial Court to Close in Anticipation of Hurricane Milton

Fort Lauderdale, FL – The 17th Judicial Circuit Court will be closed Wednesday and Thursday, Oct. 9th and 10th, due to Hurricane Milton.

We anticipate re-opening on Friday, Oct. 11th. We will continue to monitor the weather and will post updates if changes are in order.

Please check our website (<u>https://www.17th.flcourts.org/</u>) and social media for updates:

Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/17thCircuit

Instagram - @17thcircuit

X - @17thCircuit

LinkedIn - www.linkedin.com/company/17thcircuit

###

ABOUT THE SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT OF FLORIDA

The Seventeenth Judicial Circuit Court of Florida is the court for Broward County, headquartered in Fort Lauderdale, FL. It is the second largest circuit court in the state. Broward County has 90 judges. Of those, 32 are county court judges and 58 are circuit judges. Four courthouses comprise the 17th circuit and include the Broward County Courthouse in Fort Lauderdale, and three satellite courthouses: the North Regional Courthouse in Deerfield Beach, the West Regional Courthouse in Plantation and the South Regional Courthouse in Hollywood.