## IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT IN AND FOR BROWARD COUNTY, FLORIDA

## Administrative Order No. 2025-3-Gen

## DESIGNATING ADMINISTRATIVE JUDGES AND CHAIRPERSONS

(a) Pursuant to Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution and section 43.26, Florida Statutes, the chief judge of each judicial circuit is charged with the authority and power to do everything necessary to promote the prompt and efficient administration of justice.

(b) Florida Rule of General Practice & Judicial Administration 2.215(b)(3) states that the chief judge "ensures the efficient and proper administration of all courts within [this] circuit, considering available resources."

(c) Florida Rule of General Practice & Judicial Administration Rule 2.215(b)(5) authorizes the chief judge to "designate a judge in any court or court division of circuit or county courts as administrative judge of any court or division to assist with administrative supervision of the court or division."

(d) In addition to administrative judges, there is a need for chairpersons to assist the administrative judges with administrative duties for other courts or divisions within the circuit.

(e) In accordance with the authority vested in the chief judge by Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution, section 43.26, Florida Statutes, and Florida Rule of General Practice & Judicial Administration 2.215, it is hereby **ORDERED**, effective January 21, 2025, unless otherwise noted:

(1) The Administrative Judges are:

Circuit Civil Circuit Criminal Circuit Probate Unified Family Court County Court Carol-Lisa Phillips Martin S. Fein Kenneth Gillespie Hope Tieman Bristol Kenneth A. Gottlieb (2) The Chairpersons are:

Unified Family Court – Dependency	Stacey Schulman
Unified Family Court – Delinquency	Elijah H. Williams
Unified Family Court	Lauren M. Alperstein
Domestic Violence	Michael G. Kaplan
County Civil	Daniel J. Kanner
County Criminal	Deborah Carpenter-Toye
County Satellites	Steven P. DeLuca
General Magistrates / Hearing Officers	Lucy Ramos Miller (effective March 10,
	2025) <sup>1</sup>

(3) This Administrative Order supersedes and vacates Administrative Order 2023-05-Gen.

DONE AND ORDERED in Chambers, Fort Lauderdale, Broward County, Florida on this 17<sup>th</sup> day of January, 2025.

<u>/s/ Jack Tuter</u> Jack Tuter, Chief Judge

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> General Magistrate Randy Glick Boven will remain Chairperson until March 10, 2025