IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT IN AND FOR BROWARD COUNTY, FLORIDA

Administrative Order No. 2025-01-Gen (Amendment 1) ASSIGNING JUDGES, GENERAL MAGISTRATES AND HEARING OFFICERS

- (a) Florida Rule of General Practice and Judicial Administration 2.215(b)(3) states the Chief Judge "ensures the efficient and proper administration of all courts within [this] circuit considering available resources."
- (b) Florida Rule of General Practice and Judicial Administration Rule 2.215(b)(4) authorizes the Chief Judge to assign judges to courts and divisions.
- (c) In accordance with the authority vested in the Chief Judge by Florida Rule General Practice and Judicial Administration 2.215, the following shall govern the assignment of judges, general magistrates, and hearing officers, it is hereby **ORDERED effective immediately, unless otherwise noted:**
- (1) The Clerk of the Courts shall maintain the division designations set forth in this Administrative Order.
- (2) The Clerk of the Courts shall continue to randomly assign cases to the divisions as set forth in administrative orders with regard to the percentage or method of assigning cases to a division.
- (3) The Circuit Civil Division judicial assignments are:

Division	Judge
02	John B. Bowman
03	Daniel A. Casey
04	William W. Haury, Jr.
05	Martin J. Bidwill
07	David A. Haimes (effective May 1,
	$(2025)^1$
08	Pending Governor Appointment ²

¹ Judge Jack Tuter will remain in Division 07 until May 1, 2025

² Judge David A. Haimes will remain in Division 08 pending Governor's appointment

09	Jeffrey R. Levenson
11	Gary M. Farmer
12	Keathan B. Frink
13	Michael A. Robinson
14	N. Hunter Davis
18	Fabienne E. Fahnestock
21	Michele Towbin Singer
22	Gary M. Farmer
24	Michael Davis
25	Shari Africk-Olefson
26	Carol-Lisa Phillips
27	Martin J. Bidwill

(4) The Circuit Criminal Division judicial assignments are:

	3
Division	Judge
FA	Michael Lynch
FB	Lorena V. Mastrarrigo
FC	Peter Holden
FD	Barbara R. Duffy
FE	Edward H. Merrigan, Jr.
FF	Ernest A. Kollra, Jr.
FG	Michael I. Rothschild
FH	Tim Bailey
FI	Frank Ledee
FJ	George Odom, Jr.
FK	Thomas J. Coleman
FN (Drug Court)	Michael Davis
FO	Francis Viamontes

FP	Marina Garcia-Wood
FZ (Mental Health Court)	Ari Abraham Porth
FT	Martin S. Fein
FW	Bernard I. Bober
FX	Michael A. Usan
FY	Andrew L. Siegel
VF	Edward H Merrigan Ir

(5) The Probate Division judicial assignments are: Division Judge

60 J	Nicholas Lopane
61 J	Natasha DePrimo
62 J	Kenneth Gillespie

(6) The Unified Family Court Division judicial assignments are:

(A)Delinquency Judges	
Division	Judge
JA	Elijah H. Williams
JB	Stacy Ross
JC	Michael J. Orlando
JD	Carlos S. Rebollo
JE (Drug Court)	Hope Tieman Bristol
JF	Hope Tieman Bristol
JG	Hope Tieman Bristol
JH	Stacey Schulman
JJ	Alberto Ribas, Jr.
JK	Jose Izquierdo
JL	Yael Gamm

(B) Dependency J	ludges
------------------	---------------

Division	Judge
JM/30	Stacey Schulman
JO/32	Alberto Ribas, Jr.
JQ/34	Jose Izquierdo
JS/39	Hope Tieman Bristol
JT/46	Yael Gamm

(C)Domestic Violence Judges

Division	Judge
45	Kevin P. Tynan ³
FV/57	Susan L. Alspector
59/57	Michael G. Kaplan
63	Stefanie C. Moon

(D)Family Judges

-

³ Judge Kevin P. Tynan will be assigned all Risk Protection Orders. The DV back up duty Judge will be assigned the responsibility of RPOs in the event Judge Tynan is unavailable.

Division	Judge
29	Hope Tieman Bristol
33	Johnathan D. Lott
35	Lauren M. Alperstein
36	Jessica Marra
37	Kristin R. Kanner
38	Catalina Avalos
40	Elaine A. Carbuccia
41	Carlos Augusto Rodriguez
	Mardi Levey Cohen ⁴
42	
44	Christopher Wigand

(7) The County Civil Division judicial assignments are:

Division	Judge
47	Michele McCaul Ricca
	Jennifer Wigand Hilal
48	_
49	Nina W. Di Pietro
50	Mardi Levey Cohen
51	Kathleen McHugh
101	Kathleen McCarthy
52/53	Giuseppina Miranda
54	Florence Taylor Barner
55	Daniel J. Kanner
56	Betsy Benson
60	Allison Gilman
61	Corey Amanda Cawthon
62	Woody Clermont
70	Kim Theresa Mollica
71	Kathleen Angione
72	John Hurley
73	Stephen P. DeLuca
74	John D. Fry
80	Olga Levine
81	Tabitha B. Eves
82	Lauren Peffer
83	Ellen Feld

⁴ Temporary assignment

-

Jackie Powell

	$\overline{}$		α · · 1	D	. 1 1	•	
- (The County	('rımınal	1)1V1S10n	111/11/19/1	accionments	are.
•	, ,	, The County	CHIIIIIIIIII	DIVISION	Judiciai	assignments	arc.

Division	Judge
MA	Melinda Brown
MD	Phoebee Francois ⁵
MI	John D. Fry
MJ	Kal Evans
MM	Deborah Carpenter-Toye
MP	Jill K. Levy
MQ	Kenneth A. Gottlieb
MS	Ginger Lerner-Wren

MW John D. Fry
MV Chris Brown
NA Kathleen Angione

NB John Hurley

NC Kim Theresa Mollica ND Steven P. DeLuca SA Allison Gilman SB Woody Clermont

SC Corey Amanda Cawthon

WA Ellen Feld
WB Olga Levine
WC Lauren Peffer
WE Tabitha B. Eves
ZD Michael Davis

MVC Edward H. Merrigan, Jr.

MXD Chris Brown

CMF/CMH/CMP (Community Court) Florence Taylor Barner

(8) The first appearance judicial assignment is:

Division MN Corey Friedman

(9) The hearing officer and general magistrate assignments are:

Division	General Magistrate/Hearing Officer
68	Yves P. Laventure
69	Caleb S. Johnston
90	Allana Robinson Woods

⁵ All Extradition cases and Truancy cases shall be assigned to Division MD until further order of the court.

91	Annette J. Szorosy
93	Stephanie Matalon
DOR 94	Michael Sullivan (hearing officer)
DOR 95	Rebecca Frieden
DOR 96	Matthew Tannenbaum (hearing officer)
98	Hilary Creary (effective March 10, 2025) ⁶
99	Linda Ivelisse Gonzalez (effective March 10, 2025)
ZM	Lucy Ramos Miller (effective March 10, 2025) ⁷
GMW	Lucy Ramos Miller (effective March 10, 2025) ⁸
GMX	Vicki L. Plant
GMY	Lucy Ramos Miller (effective March 10, 2025) ⁹
GMZ	Vicki L. Plant

A bolded name is an Administrative Judge for a division. An italicized name is a chairperson for a division.

This Administrative Order vacates and supersedes Administrative Order 2025-01-Gen.

DONE AND ORDERED in Chambers, Fort Lauderdale, Broward County, Florida this 3rd day of March, 2025.

> /s/ Jack Tuter Jack Tuter, Chief Judge

 ⁶ General Magistrate Lucy Ramos Miller will remain in Division 98 until March 10, 2025.
 ⁷ General Magistrate Linda Ivelisse Gonzalez will remain in Division ZM until March 10, 2025.

⁸ General Magistrate *Randy Glick Boven* will remain in Division GMX until March 10, 2025.

⁹ General Magistrate *Randy Glick Boven* will remain in division GMY until March 10, 2025.