IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT IN AND FOR BROWARD COUNTY, FLORIDA

Administrative Order No. 2025-01-Gen (Amendment 3) ASSIGNING JUDGES, GENERAL MAGISTRATES AND HEARING OFFICERS

- (a) Florida Rule of General Practice and Judicial Administration 2.215(b)(3) states the Chief Judge "ensures the efficient and proper administration of all courts within [this] circuit considering available resources."
- (b) Florida Rule of General Practice and Judicial Administration Rule 2.215(b)(4) authorizes the Chief Judge to assign judges to courts and divisions.
- (c) In accordance with the authority vested in the Chief Judge by Florida Rule General Practice and Judicial Administration 2.215, the following shall govern the assignment of judges, general magistrates, and hearing officers, it is hereby **ORDERED effective immediately, unless otherwise noted:**
- (1) The Clerk of the Courts shall maintain the division designations set forth in this Administrative Order.
- (2) The Clerk of the Courts shall continue to randomly assign cases to the divisions as set forth in administrative orders with regard to the percentage or method of assigning cases to a division.
- (3) The Circuit Civil Division judicial assignments are:

Division	Judge
02	John B. Bowman
03	Daniel A. Casey
04	William W. Haury, Jr.
05	Martin J. Bidwill
07	David A. Haimes ¹
08	David A. Haimes ²

¹ All cases seeking the interstate extradition of witnesses pursuant to Chapter 942, Florida Statutes shall be assigned to Judge David A. Haimes until further order of the Court.

² Judge David A. Haimes will remain in Division 08 until June 23, 2025

09	Jeffrey R. Levenson
11	Mark A. Speiser (Senior Judge) ³
12	Keathan B. Frink ⁴
13	Michael A. Robinson
14	N. Hunter Davis
18	Fabienne E. Fahnestock
21	Michele Towbin Singer
22	Mark A. Speiser (Senior Judge) ⁵
24	Michael Davis
25	Shari Africk-Olefson
26	Carol-Lisa Phillips
27	Martin J. Bidwill

(4) The Circuit Criminal Division judicial assignments are:

Division	Judge
FA	Michael Lynch
FB	Lorena V. Mastrarrigo
FC	Peter Holden
FD	Barbara R. Duffy
FE	Edward H. Merrigan, Jr.
FF	Ernest A. Kollra, Jr.
FG	Michael I. Rothschild
FH	Tim Bailey
FI	Frank Ledee
FJ	George Odom, Jr.
FK	Thomas J. Coleman
FN (Drug Court)	Michael Davis
FO	Francis Viamontes

FP	Marina Garcia-Wood
FZ (Mental Health Court)	Ari Abraham Porth
FT	Martin S. Fein
FW	Bernard I. Bober
FX	Michael A. Usan
FY	Andrew L. Siegel

³ Effective May 19, 2025

⁴ Judge Keathan B. Frink will serve as the back-up judge for Judge Haimes for cases seeking the interstate extradition of witnesses pursuant to Chapter 942, Florida Statutes.

⁵ Effective May 19, 2025

VF	Edward H. Merrigan,	Jr
----	---------------------	----

(5) The Probate Division judicial assignments are:

Division	Judge
60 J	Nicholas Lopane
61 J	Natasha DePrimo
62 J	Kenneth Gillespie

(6) The Unified Family Court Division judicial assignments are:

(A)Delinquency Judges

Division	Judge
JA	Elijah H. Williams
JB	Stacy Ross
JC	Michael J. Orlando
JD	Carlos S. Rebollo
JE (Drug Court)	Hope Tieman Bristol
JF	Hope Tieman Bristol
JG	Hope Tieman Bristol
JH	Stacey Schulman
JJ	Alberto Ribas, Jr.
JK	Jose Izquierdo
JL	Yael Gamm

(B) Dependency Judges

JQ/34 JS/39	Jose Izquierdo Hope Tieman Bris t
JO/32	Alberto Ribas, Jr.
JM/30	Stacey Schulman
Division	Judge

stol

Yael Gamm JT/46

(C)Domestic Violence Judges

Judge Division Kevin P. Tynan⁶ 45 Susan L. Alspector FV/57 Michael G. Kaplan 59/57

⁶ Judge Kevin P. Tynan will be assigned all Risk Protection Orders. The DV back up duty Judge will be assigned the responsibility of RPOs in the event Judge Tynan is unavailable.

(D)Family Judges	
Division	Judge
29	Hope Tieman Bristol
33	Johnathan D. Lott
35	Lauren M. Alperstein
36	Jessica Marra
37	Kristin R. Kanner
38	Catalina Avalos
40	Elaine A. Carbuccia
41	Carlos Augusto Rodriguez

44 Christopher Wigand

(7) The County Civil Division judicial assignments are:

Division	Judge
47	Michele McCaul Ricca
	Jennifer Wigand Hilal
48	-
49	Nina W. Di Pietro
50	Mardi Levey Cohen
51	Kathleen McHugh
101	Kathleen McCarthy
52/53	Giuseppina Miranda
54	Florence Taylor Barner
55	Daniel J. Kanner
56	Betsy Benson
60	Allison Gilman
61	Corey Amanda Cawthon
62	Woody Clermont
70	Kim Theresa Mollica
71	Kathleen Angione
72	John Hurley
73	Stephen P. DeLuca
74	John D. Fry
80	Olga Levine
81	Tabitha B. Eves

82	Lauren Peffer
83	Ellen Feld
100	Jackie Powell

(7) The County Criminal Division judicial assignments are:

Division	Judge
MA	Melinda Brown
MD	Phoebee Francois ⁷
MI	John D. Fry
MJ	Kal Evans
MM	Deborah Carpenter-Toye
MP	Jill K. Levy
MQ	Kenneth A. Gottlieb
MS	Ginger Lerner-Wren
MW	John D. Fry
MV	Chris Brown
NA	Kathleen Angione
NB	John Hurley
NC	Kim Theresa Mollica
ND	Steven P. DeLuca
SA	Allison Gilman
SB	Woody Clermont
SC	Corey Amanda Cawthon
WA	Ellen Feld
WB	Olga Levine
WC	Lauren Peffer
WE	Tabitha B. Eves

MVC Edward H. Merrigan, Jr.

MXD Chris Brown

CMF/CMH/CMP (Community Court) Florence Taylor Barner

(8) The first appearance judicial assignment is:

ZD

Division MN Corey Friedman

(9) The hearing officer and general magistrate assignments are:

Division General Magistrate/Hearing Officer

Michael Davis

⁷ All Truancy cases, and Extradition cases under Chapter 941, Florida Statutes, shall be assigned to Division MD until further order of the court.

68	Yves P. Laventure
69	Caleb S. Johnston
90	Allana Robinson Woods
91	Annette J. Szorosy
93	Stephanie Matalon
DOR 94	Michael Sullivan (hearing officer)
DOR 95	Rebecca Frieden
DOR 96	Matthew Tannenbaum (hearing officer)
98	Hilary Creary
99	Linda Ivelisse Gonzalez
ZM	Lucy Ramos Miller
GMW	Lucy Ramos Miller
GMX	Vicki L. Plant
GMY	Lucy Ramos Miller
GMZ	Vicki L. Plant

A bolded name is an Administrative Judge for a division. An italicized name is a chairperson for a division.

This Administrative Order vacates and supersedes Administrative Order 2025-01-Gen (Amendment 2).

DONE AND ORDERED in Chambers, Fort Lauderdale, Broward County, Florida this 30th day of May, 2025.

/s/ Carol-Lisa Phillips Carol-Lisa Phillips, Chief Judge