## IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT IN AND FOR BROWARD COUNTY, FLORIDA

## Administrative Order No. 2025-12-Temp

## TEMPORARILY APPOINTING CIRCUIT COURT JUDGES TO COUNTY COURT AND COUNTY COURT JUDGES TO CIRCUIT COURT FOR THE FIRST QUARTER OF FISCAL YEAR 2025-2026

- (a) Pursuant to Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution and section 43.26, Florida Statutes, the chief judge of each judicial circuit is charged with the authority and power to do everything necessary to promote the prompt and efficient administration of justice.
- (b) Florida Rule of General Practice and Judicial Administration 2.215(b)(3) states the Chief Judge shall "develop an administrative plan" and "shall, considering available resources, ensure the efficient and proper administration of all courts within [this] circuit."
- (c) Florida Rule of General Practice and Judicial Administration 2.215(b)(4) authorizes the Chief Judge to assign judges to courts and divisions.
- (d) In accordance with the authority vested in the Chief Judge pursuant to Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution, section 43.26, Florida Statutes, and Florida Rule of General Practice and Judicial Administration 2.215, it is hereby **ORDERED**, effective July 1, 2025:
- (e) The following Circuit Court Judges are appointed to temporary County Court duties for the period of time from July 1, 2025 to September 30, 2025.

Shari Africk-Olefson Lauren M. Alperstein Susan L. Alspector Catalina Avalos Tim Bailey Martin Bidwill Bernard I. Bober John B. Bowman Hope Tieman Bristol Elaine A. Carbuccia Daniel A. Casey Thomas J. Coleman Michael Davis N. Hunter Davis Natasha DePrimo Barbara R. Duffy Fabienne E. Fahnestock

Martin S. Fein Keathan B. Frink Yael Gamm Marina Garcia-Wood Kenneth Gillespie David A. Haimes William W. Haury, Jr. Peter Holden Jose Izquierdo Kristin R. Kanner Michael G. Kaplan Ernest A. Kollra, Jr. Frank Ledee Jeffrey R. Levenson Nicholas Lopane Johnathan D. Lott Michael Lynch Jessica M. Marra Lorena V. Mastrarrigo Edward H. Merrigan, Jr. Stefanie C. Moon

George Odom, Jr.
Michael J. Orlando
Carol-Lisa Phillips
Ari Abraham Porth
Carlos S. Rebollo
Alberto Ribas, Jr.
Michael A. Robinson
Carlos Augusto Rodriguez
Stacy Ross

Michael I. Rothschild Stacey Schulman Andrew L. Siegel Michele Towbin Singer

Kevin P. Tynan Michael A. Usan Francis Viamontes Marlon Weiss Elijah H. Williams Christopher Wigand

(1) The following County Court Judges are appointed to temporary Circuit Court duties for the period of time July 1, 2025 to September 30, 2025.

Kathleen E. Angione
Florence Taylor Barner
Betsy Benson
Chris Brown
Melinda Brown
Deborah Carpenter-Toye
Corey Amanda Cawthon
Woody D. Clermont
Mardi Levey Cohen
Steven P. DeLuca
Nina W. Di Pietro

Kal Evans
Tabitha B. Eves
Ellen Feld
Phoebee Francois
Corey B. Friedman
John D. Fry
Allison Gilman
Kenneth A. Gottlieb
Jennifer Wigand Hilal
John Hurley
Daniel J. Kanner

Ginger Lerner-Wren

Olga Levine Jill K. Levy Kathleen McCarthy Kathleen McHugh

Giuseppina Miranda Kim Theresa Mollica Lauren N. Peffer Jackie Powell Michele McCaul Ricca

- (2) The Judges are assigned to temporary duty for the purpose of hearing and disposing of all matters, including but not limited to pretrial, trial, post-trial, appellate, post-appellate and post-conviction matters, which may be presented for a judicial determination during the period as set forth herein.
- (3) The Circuit Court Judges shall have all the power and jurisdiction of a County Court Judge during said period.
- (4) The County Court Judges shall have all the power and jurisdiction of a Circuit Court Judge during said period.

**DONE AND ORDERED** in Chambers, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, this 24<sup>th</sup> day of June 2025.

/s/ Carol Lisa-Phillips Carol-Lisa Phillips, Chief Judge