IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT IN AND FOR BROWARD COUNTY, FLORIDA

Administrative Order No. 2018-22-Temp

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER TEMPORARILY APPOINTING CIRCUIT COURT JUDGES TO COUNTY COURT AND COUNTY COURT JUDGES TO CIRCUIT COURT FOR THE FOURTH QUARTER OF FISCAL YEAR 2017-2018

- (a) Florida Rule of Judicial Administration 2.215 (b) (3) states the Chief Judge shall "develop an administrative plan" and "shall, considering available resources, ensure the efficient and proper administration of all courts within [this] circuit."
- (b) Florida Rule of Judicial Administration 2.215 (b) (4) authorizes the Chief Judge to assign judges to courts and divisions.
- (c) In accordance with the authority vested in the Chief Judge pursuant to Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution, section 43.26, Florida Statutes, and Florida Rule of Judicial Administration 2.215, it is hereby **ORDERED**:
- (1) The following Circuit Court Judges are appointed to temporary County Court duties for the period of time from April 1, 2018 to June 30, 2018:

Paul L. Backman
Dennis D. Bailey
Tim Bailey
Martin Bidwill
Bernard I. Bober
John B. Bowman
Hope Tieman Bristol
Dale C. Cohen
Geoffrey D. Cohen
Thomas J. Coleman
John Patrick Contini
Barbara R. Duffy
Merrilee Ehrlich
Fabienne E. Fahnestock
Martin S. Fein

Keathan B. Frink

Yael Gamm

Marina Garcia-Wood

Michael L. Gates

Kenneth Gillespie

Charles M. Greene

Andrea Ruth Gundersen

David A. Haimes

William W. Haury, Jr.

Patti Englander Henning

Ilona M. Holmes

Jose Izquierdo

Michael G. Kaplan

Ernest A. Kollra, Jr.

Jeffrey R. Levenson

Nicholas Lopane

Michael Lynch

Barbara McCarthy

Edward H. Merrigan, Jr.

John J. Murphy, III

Tarlika Nunez Navarro¹

Michael J. Orlando

Sandra Perlman

Carol-Lisa Phillips

Lisa Porter

Ari Abraham Porth

Mily R. Powell

Carlos S. Rebollo

Alberto Ribas, Jr.

Michael A. Robinson

Carlos Augusto Rodriguez

Stacy Ross

Michael I. Rothschild

Elizabeth Scherer

Stacey Schulman

Andrew L. Siegel

Michele Towbin Singer

Raag Singhal

¹ Judge Navarro's commission is as of May 7, 2018.

Mark A. Speiser Jack Tuter Michael A. Usan Peter M. Weinstein Elijah H. Williams

(2) The following County Court Judges are appointed to temporary Circuit Court duties for the period of time April 1, 2018 to June 30, 2018:

Arlene S. Backman Florence Taylor Barner Betsy Benson Melinda Brown Deborah Carpenter-Toye Mardi Levey Cohen Michael Davis Steven P. DeLuca Nina W. Di Pietro Robert F. Diaz Kal Evans Ellen Feld Jane D. Fishman John D. Fry Kenneth A. Gottlieb Jennifer Wigand Hilal John Hurley Daniel J. Kanner Robert W. Lee Ginger Lerner-Wren Olga Levine Jill K. Levy Kathleen McCarthy Kathleen McHugh Terri-Ann Miller Giuseppina Miranda Kim Theresa Mollica Christopher W. Pole Louis H. Schiff

Mindy F. Solomon

Sharon Zeller

- (3) The Judges are assigned to temporary duty for the purpose of hearing and disposing of all matters, including but not limited to pretrial, trial, post-trial, appellate, post-appellate and post-conviction matters, which may be presented for a judicial determination during the period as set forth herein.
- (4) The Circuit Court Judges shall have all the power and jurisdiction of a County Court Judge during said period.
- (5) The County Court Judges shall have all the power and jurisdiction of a Circuit Court Judge during said period.

DONE AND ORDERED in Chambers, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, this 28th day of March, 2018.

<u>/s Jack Tuter</u> Jack Tuter, Chief Judge