IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT IN AND FOR BROWARD COUNTY, FLORIDA

Administrative Order No. 2018-77-Gen

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER ASSIGNING JUDGES, GENERAL MAGISTRATES AND HEARING OFFICERS

(a) Florida Rule of Judicial Administration 2.215(b)(3) states the Chief Judge "shall, considering available resources, ensure the efficient and proper administration of all courts within [this] circuit."

(b) Florida Rule of Judicial Administration Rule 2.215(b)(4) authorizes the Chief Judge to assign judges to courts and divisions.

(c) In accordance with the authority vested in the Chief Judge by Florida Rule of Judicial Administration 2.215, the following shall govern the assignment of judges, general magistrates, and hearing officers, <u>effective September 4, 2018</u>, <u>unless otherwise indicated</u>:

(1) The Clerk of the Courts shall maintain the division designations set forth in this Administrative Order.

(2) The Clerk of the Courts shall continue to randomly assign cases to the divisions as set forth in administrative orders with regard to the percentage or method of assigning cases to a division.

(3) The Circuit Civil Division judicial assignments are:

Division	Judge
02	John B. Bowman
03	Mily R. Powell
04	Sandra Perlman
05	Martin J. Bidwill
07	Jack Tuter
08	David A. Haimes
09	Jeffrey R. Levenson
11	Senior Judge(s)
12	Keathan B. Frink (effective October 1, 2018) ¹

¹ Judge Frink will continue to preside over Division (36) until October 1, 2018.

13	Michael A. Robinson
14	Carlos Augusto Rodriguez
18	William W. Haury, Jr.
21	Raag Singhal
25	Carol-Lisa Phillips
26	Patti Englander Henning
27	Martin J. Bidwill

(4) The Circuit Criminal Division judicial assignments are:

Division	Judge
FA	Michael Lynch
FB	Thomas J. Coleman
FC	Marina Garcia-Wood
FD	Barbara R. Duffy
FE	Edward H. Merrigan, Jr.
FF	Ernest A. Kollra, Jr.
FG	Dennis D. Bailey
FH	Tim Bailey
FI	Barbara McCarthy
FJ	Elizabeth Scherer
FK	Andrew L. Siegel
FN (Drug Court)	Michele Towbin Singer
FO	Ilona M. Holmes
FP	Michael A. Usan
FR (Drug Court)	Ari Abraham Porth
FZ (Mental Health Court)	Ari Abraham Porth
FZ (Mental Health Court)	Mark A. Speiser (Monday only)
FT	John J. Murphy, III
FW	Bernard I. Bober
FX	Paul L. Backman
FY	Martin S. Fein
VF	Edward H. Merrigan, Jr.

(5) The Probate Division judicial assignments are:

Division	Judge
60	Peter M. Weinstein
61	Charles M. Greene
62	Mark A. Speiser

(6) The Unified Family Court Division judicial assignments are:

(A) Delinquency Judges:

Division JA JB	Judge Elijah H. Williams Stacy Ross
JC	Michael J. Orlando
JD	Carlos S. Rebollo
JE (Drug Court)	Sharon Zeller (This is a temporary assignment as a circuit or county judge by separate Administrative Order.)
JF	Hope Tieman Bristol
JG	Hope Tieman Bristol
JH	Stacey Schulman
JI	Kenneth Gillespie
JJ	Alberto Ribas, Jr.
JK	Jose Izquierdo
JL	Yael Gamm

(B) Dependency Judges:

Division	Judge
JM/30	Stacey Schulman
JN/31	Kenneth Gillespie
JO/32	Alberto Ribas, Jr.
JQ/34	Jose Izquierdo
JS/39	Hope Tieman Bristol
JT/46	Yael Gamm

(C) Domestic Violence Judges:

Division	Judge
FV/GC/57	Geoffrey D. Cohen
59/57	Michael G. Kaplan
57/MV	Kathleen McHugh
63	Tarlika Navarro

(D) Family Judges

Division	Judge
29	Hope Tieman Bristol
33	Nicholas Lopane
35	Fabienne E. Fahnestock
36	Peter Holden ² (effective October 1, 2018) ³
37	Dale C. Cohen
38	Tarlika Navarro
40	N. Hunter Davis ⁴ (effective October 1, 2018)
41	Andrea Ruth Gundersen
42	Senior Judge Arthur M. Birken
44	Michael I. Rothschild

(7) The County Civil Division judicial assignments are:

Division	Judge
48	Unassigned ⁵
49	Nina W. Di Pietro
50	Mardi Levey Cohen
51	Kathleen McCarthy
52	Giuseppina Miranda
53	Robert W. Lee
54	Florence Taylor Barner
55	Daniel J. Kanner
56	Betsy Benson
60	Michael Davis
61	Phoebee Francois
62	Terri-Ann Miller
70	John D. Fry
71	Louis H. Schiff
72	John Hurley
73	Steven P. DeLuca
80	Olga Levine
81	Jane D. Fishman

² Judge Holden's commission is as of September 17, 2018.

³ Judge Frink will continue to preside over Division (36) until October 1, 2018.

⁴ Judge Davis' commission is as of September 17, 2018.

⁵ The Clerk of the Courts shall not assign any newly filed actions to Division 48. Any filings made in cases pending in Division 48 that require judicial action shall be directed to the Chairperson for the County Civil Division for appropriate action.

82	Jennifer Wigand Hilal
83	Ellen Feld
MXD^{6}	Unassigned ⁷

(8) The County Criminal Division judicial assignments are:

Division	Judge
MA	Melinda Brown
MD	Mindy F. Solomon
MH	Christopher W. Pole
MI	Ginger Lerner-Wren
MJ	Robert F. Diaz
MM	Deborah Carpenter-Toye
MP	Jill K. Levy
MQ	Kenneth A. Gottlieb
MS	Unassigned ⁸
MT	Ginger Lerner-Wren
MW	Kal Evans
NA	Louis H. Schiff
NB	John Hurley
NC	John D. Fry
SA	Michael Davis
SB	Terri-Ann Miller
SC	Phoebee Francois
WA	Jane D. Fishman
WB	Olga Levine
WC	Jennifer Wigand Hilal
WE	Ellen Feld
ZD	Sharon Zeller
MVC	Edward H. Merrigan, Jr. (This is a temporary
	assignment as a circuit or county judge by
	separate Administrative Order.)

⁶ The Clerk of the Courts shall assign all civil traffic infractions requiring a mandatory hearing or hearing before a judge from BSO District 12 (Oakland Park), BSO District 13 (Lauderdale-by-the-Sea), Fort Lauderdale, and Wilton Manors to Division MXD.

⁷ A county judge will be assigned by memorandum from the Chief Judge or Administrative Judge for the County Court to temporarily cover Division MXD matters on a weekly basis.

⁸ A county judge will be assigned by memorandum from the Chief Judge or Administrative Judge for the County Court to temporarily cover Division MS matters on a weekly basis.

(9) The first appearance judicial assignment is: Division Judge MN Kim Theresa Mollica

(10) The hearing officer and general magistrate assignments are:

General Magistrate/Hearing Officer
Yves P. Laventure
Claudette Vanni
Barbara Beilly
Annette J. Szorosy
Rita Ugarte
Michael Sullivan (Hearing Officer)
Matthew Tannenbaum (Hearing Officer)
Lucy Ramos Miller
Philip Schlissel
Randi Glick Boven
Vicki L. Plant
Randi Glick Boven
Vicki L. Plant

A bolded name is an Administrative Judge for a division. An italicized name is a chairperson for a division.

This Administrative Order vacates and supersedes Administrative Order 2018-60-Gen and all prior Administrative Orders that are inconsistent on September 4, 2018.

DONE AND ORDERED in Chambers at Fort Lauderdale, Broward County, Florida on this 4th day of September, 2018.

/s/ Jack Tuter Jack Tuter, Chief Judge