IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT IN AND FOR BROWARD COUNTY, FLORIDA

Administrative Order No. 2018-98-Gen

AMENDED ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER ASSIGNING JUDGES, GENERAL MAGISTRATES AND HEARING OFFICERS

(a) Florida Rule of Judicial Administration 2.215(b)(3) states the Chief Judge "shall, considering available resources, ensure the efficient and proper administration of all courts within [this] circuit."

(b) Florida Rule of Judicial Administration Rule 2.215(b)(4) authorizes the Chief Judge to assign judges to courts and divisions.

(c) In accordance with the authority vested in the Chief Judge by Florida Rule of Judicial Administration 2.215, the following shall govern the assignment of judges, general magistrates, and hearing officers, <u>effective January 8, 2019 unless</u> <u>indicated otherwise</u>:

(1) The Clerk of the Courts shall maintain the division designations set forth in this Administrative Order.

(2) The Clerk of the Courts shall continue to randomly assign cases to the divisions as set forth in administrative orders with regard to the percentage or method of assigning cases to a division.

(3) The Circuit Civil Division judicial assignments are:

	-
Division	Judge
02	John B. Bowman
03	Nicholas Lopane ¹
04	Sandra Perlman
05	Martin J. Bidwill
07	Jack Tuter
08	David A. Haimes
09	Jeffrey R. Levenson

¹ January 7, 2019.

11	Frank Ledee ²
12	Keathan B. Frink
13	Michael A. Robinson
14	Carlos Augusto Rodriguez
18	William W. Haury, Jr.
21	Raag Singhal
25	Carol-Lisa Phillips
26	Patti Englander Henning
27	Martin J. Bidwill

(4) The Circuit Criminal Division judicial assignments are:

+) The Cheun Chillina Division Juan	\mathcal{O}
Division	Judge
FA	Michael Lynch
FB	Thomas J. Coleman
FC	Marina Garcia-Wood
FD	Barbara R. Duffy
FE	Edward H. Merrigan, Jr.
FF	Ernest A. Kollra, Jr.
FG	Mariya Weekes ³
FH	Tim Bailey
FI	Barbara McCarthy
FJ	Elizabeth Scherer
FK	Andrew L. Siegel
FK FN (Drug Court)	Andrew L. Siegel Michele Towbin Singer
	e
FN (Drug Court)	Michele Towbin Singer
FN (Drug Court) FO	Michele Towbin Singer Daniel A. Casey ⁴
FN (Drug Court) FO FP	Michele Towbin Singer Daniel A. Casey ⁴ Michael A. Usan
FN (Drug Court) FO FP FR (Drug Court)	Michele Towbin Singer Daniel A. Casey ⁴ Michael A. Usan Ari Abraham Porth
FN (Drug Court) FO FP FR (Drug Court) FZ (Mental Health Court)	Michele Towbin Singer Daniel A. Casey ⁴ Michael A. Usan Ari Abraham Porth Ari Abraham Porth
FN (Drug Court) FO FP FR (Drug Court) FZ (Mental Health Court) FT	Michele Towbin Singer Daniel A. Casey ⁴ Michael A. Usan Ari Abraham Porth Ari Abraham Porth John J. Murphy, III
FN (Drug Court) FO FP FR (Drug Court) FZ (Mental Health Court) FT FW	Michele Towbin Singer Daniel A. Casey ⁴ Michael A. Usan Ari Abraham Porth Ari Abraham Porth John J. Murphy, III Bernard I. Bober
FN (Drug Court) FO FP FR (Drug Court) FZ (Mental Health Court) FT FW FX	Michele Towbin Singer Daniel A. Casey ⁴ Michael A. Usan Ari Abraham Porth Ari Abraham Porth John J. Murphy, III Bernard I. Bober Dennis D. Bailey

(5) The Probate Division judicial assignments are: Division Judge

² Judge Ledee's commission is as of December 17, 2018.
³ Judge Weekes' commission is as of January 8, 2019.
⁴ Judge Casey's commission is as of January 8, 2019.

60	Mily R. Powell ⁵
61	Charles M. Greene
62	Kenneth Gillespie
65	Senior Judge Mark A. Speiser ⁶

(6) The Unified Family Court Division judicial assignments are:

(A)Delinquency Judges	
Division	Judge
JA	Elijah H. Williams
JB	Stacy Ross
JC	Michael J. Orlando
JD	Carlos Rebollo
JE (Drug Court)	Michael J. Orlando
JF	Hope Tieman Bristol
JG	Hope Tieman Bristol
JH	Stacey Schulman
JI	Shari Africk Olefson ⁷
JJ	Alberto Ribas, Jr.
JK	Jose Izquierdo
JL	Yael Gamm
(B)Dependency Judges	
Division	Judge
JM/30	Stacey Schulman
JN/30 JN/31	Shari Africk Olefson ⁸
JO/32	Alberto Ribas, Jr.
JQ/34	Jose Izquierdo
JS/39	Hope Tieman Bristol
JT/46	Yael Gamm
JU	Kenneth Gillespie
	Remen Onespie
(C)Domestic Violence Judges	

(C)Domestic Violence Judges Division FV/GC/57

Judge Susan L. Alspector⁹

⁵ January 7, 2019.

⁶ Effective January 22, 2019. Senior Judge Mark Speiser will continue to preside over Division 62 until January 22, 2019.

 ⁷ Judge Africk Olefson's commission is as of January 8, 2019.
 ⁸ Judge Africk Olefson's commission is as of January 8, 2019.

⁹ Judge Alspector's commission is as of January 8, 2019.

59/57	<i>Michael G. Kaplan</i>
57/MV	Kathleen McHugh
63	Stefanie C. Moon ¹⁰
(D)Family Judges	

5 0	
Division	Judge
29	Hope Tieman Bristol
33	Gina Hawkins ¹¹
35	Fabienne E. Fahnestock
36	Peter Holden
37	Dale C. Cohen
38	Tarlika Navarro
40	N. Hunter Davis
41	Andrea Ruth Gundersen
42	Senior Judge Arthur Birken
44	Michael I. Rothschild

(7) The County Civil Division judicial assignments are:

	Juliu B
Division	Judge
48	Jennifer Wigand Hilal
49	Nina W. Di Pietro
50	Mardi Levey Cohen
51	Kathleen McCarthy
52	Giuseppina Miranda
53	Robert W. Lee
54	Florence Taylor Barner
55	Daniel J. Kanner
56	Betsy Benson
60	Michael Davis
61	Corey Amanda Cawthon ¹²
62	Terri-Ann Miller
70	John D. Fry
71	Louis H. Schiff
72	John Hurley
73	Stephen P. DeLuca
80	Olga Levine
81	Phoebee Francois

¹⁰ Judge Moon's commission is as of January 8, 2019.
¹¹ Judge Hawkins' commission is as of December 17, 2018.
¹² Judge Cawthon's commission is as of January 8, 2019.

82	Natasha DePrimo ¹³
83	Ellen Feld
MXD^{14}	Jennifer Wigand Hilal
(8) The County Criminal Division judi	cial assignments are:
Division	Judge
МА	Melinda Brown
MD	Mindy F. Solomon
MH	Christopher W. Pole
MI	Ginger Lerner-Wren
MJ	Robert F. Diaz
MM	Deborah Carpenter-Toye
MP	Jill K. Levy
MQ	Kenneth A. Gottlieb
MS	Ginger Lerner-Wren
MT	Kim Theresa Mollica
MW	Kal Evans
NA	Louis H. Schiff
NB	John Hurley
NC	John D. Fry
SA	Michael Davis
SB	Terri-Ann Miller
SC	Corey Amanda Cawthon ¹⁵
WA	Ellen Feld
WB	Olga Levine
WC	Natasha DePrimo ¹⁶
WE	Phoebee Francois
ZD	Ginger Lerner-Wren
MVC	Edward H. Merrigan, Jr. (This is a
	temporary assignment as circuit or
	county judge by separate
	Administrative Order.)

 ¹³ Judge DePrimo's commission is as of December 10, 2018.
 ¹⁴ The Clerk of the Court shall assign all civil traffic infractions requiring a mandatory hearing or hearing before a judge from BSO District 12 (Oakland Park), BSO District 13 (Lauderdale-by-the-Sea), Fort Lauderdale, and Wilton Manors to Division MXD. ¹⁵ Judge Cawthon's commission is as of January 8, 2019. ¹⁶ Judge DePrimo's commission is as of December 10, 2018.

(9) The first appearance judicial assignment is:		
	Division	Judge
	MN	Jackie Powell ¹⁷
(10)	(10) The hearing officer and general magistrate assignments are:	
	Division	General Magistrate/Hearing Officer
	68	Yves P. Laventure
	69	Claudette Vanni
	90	Barbara Beilly
	91	Annette J. Szorosy
	93	Rita Ugarte
	DOR 94	Michael Sullivan (hearing officer)
	DOR 96	Matthew Tannenbaum (hearing officer)
	98	Lucy Ramos Miller
	ZM	Philip Schlissel
	GMW	Randi Glick Boven
	GMX	Vicki L. Plant
	GMY	Randi Glick Boven
	GMZ	Vicki L. Plant

A bolded name is an Administrative Judge for a division. An italicized name is a chairperson for a division.

This Administrative Order vacates and supersedes Administrative Order 2018-77-Gen and all prior Administrative Orders that are inconsistent on January 8, 2019.

DONE AND ORDERED in Chambers, Fort Lauderdale, Broward County, Florida, this 6th day of December, 2018 *nunc pro tunc* to December 3, 2018..

/s/Jack Tuter Jack Tuter, Chief Judge

¹⁷ Judge Jackie Powell's commission is as of January 8, 2019.