IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT IN AND FOR BROWARD COUNTY, FLORIDA

Administrative Order 2020-14-Temp

AMENDED ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER AS TO THE CANVASSING BOARD MARCH 2020 ELECTIONS

- (a) Pursuant to Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution and section 43.26, Florida Statutes, the chief judge of each judicial circuit is charged with the authority and the power to do everything necessary to promote the prompt and efficient administration of justice.
- (b) Section 102.141, Florida Statutes, requires the chief judge to appoint alternate county canvassing board members in the event a member is unable to serve or is disqualified.
- (c) To ensure adequate coverage for the canvassing board and its attendant duties for any action required for any election occurring in Broward County, Florida during the month of March 2020, numerous alternates for the canvassing board are needed.
- (d) In accordance with the authority vested in the chief judge by Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution, section 43.26, Florida Statutes, Florida Rule of Judicial Administration 2.215, and section 102.141, Florida Statutes, it is hereby **ORDERED**:
- (1) The Honorable Kathleen McCarthy, County Court Judge in and for Broward County, Florida, is appointed as the Chairperson for the Broward County Canvassing Board ("Canvassing Board") for any election taking place in Broward County, Florida during the month of March 2020.
- (2) The individuals listed on Attachment "A" represent the alternates for the Canvassing Board for all elections taking place in Broward County, Florida in March 2020. In the event this list of alternates is insufficient to ensure adequate coverage for the Canvassing Board and its attendant duties, any other qualified elector of Broward County, Florida is appointed and eligible to serve as an alternate Canvassing Board member.

- (3) The alternates for the canvassing board are appointed for any and all actions required by law as to any election taking place in Broward County, Florida in March 2020.
- (4) The alternates for the canvassing board are authorized to sign any and all documents as required by law with regard to any election taking place in Broward County, Florida in March 2020.
- (5) No person having supported any candidate subject to any election taking place in Broward County, Florida in March 2020 or who otherwise has a conflict related to any March 2020 election may serve on the Canvassing Board. Any person having such a conflict shall immediately advise the Chair of the Canvassing Board and the Chief Judge.
- (6) Any judicial officer with current litigation pending as to any March 2020 election or who is assigned to handle any election-related matter arising from the any March 2020 election is ineligible to perform Canvassing Board duties for any March 2020 election.

DONE AND ORDERED in Chambers, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, this 5th day of March, 2020, *nunc pro tunc* to February 24, 2020.

/s/ Jack Tuter Jack Tuter, Chief Judge

Attachment "A"

The Honorable Florence Taylor Barner

The Honorable Melinda Brown

The Honorable Michael Davis

The Honorable Robert F. Diaz

The Honorable Phoebee François

The Honorable John D. Fry

The Honorable Ernest A. Kollra, Jr.

The Honorable Olga Levine

The Honorable Mardi Levey Cohen

The Honorable Giuseppina Miranda

The Honorable Christopher W. Pole

The Honorable Jackie Powell

The Honorable Louis H. Schiff

The Honorable Stacey Schulman

Amber VanBuren

Andrew Douglas, Esq.

Andrew Simmons

Anthony Cordo

Barry Allen

Beverley Cooley

Brittanie Lee

Camile Campbell

Candace Hartsell

Chester Brooks

Claudette Hamilton

Daphnee Sainvil

Dayane Josaphat

Devon West

Edward Labrador

Elana Fornaro, Esq.

Elijah Anderson

Elise Cooper

Elizabeth Lambert

Elizabeth Liddell

Ellen O'Neill

Erik Neugaard

Haylee Colon

Jamie Rodriguez, Esq.

Jeff Ortiz

Jeremy Cramarossa

John Blankenship

Jorge E. Rivera

Leslie Fordham

Linda C. Davis

Lori VunKannnon

Marty Cassini

Moeshi Jackson

Muhamed Asif

Orlando Garcia

Patricia Watkins

Ric Barrick

Robert Anstett

Scott Medvin

Sheila Desinat

Tom Wich, Esq.

William Redmond