IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT IN AND FOR BROWARD COUNTY, FLORIDA

Administrative Order 2021-66-Temp

CANVASSING BOARD JANUARY 2022 ELECTIONS

- (a) Pursuant to Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution and section 43.26, Florida Statutes, the chief judge of each judicial circuit is charged with the authority and the power to do everything necessary to promote the prompt and efficient administration of justice.
- (b) Section 102.141, Florida Statutes, requires the chief judge to appoint alternate county canvassing board members in the event a member is unable to serve or is disqualified.
- (c) To ensure adequate coverage for the canvassing board and its attendant duties for any action required for any election occurring in Broward County, Florida during the month of January 2022, numerous alternates for the canvassing board are needed.
- (d) In accordance with the authority vested in the Chief Judge by Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution, section 43.26, Florida Statutes, Florida Rule of General Practice and Judicial Administration 2.215, and section 102.141, Florida Statutes, it is hereby **ORDERED**:
- (1) The Honorable Nina Di Pietro, County Court Judge in and for Broward County, Florida, is appointed as the Chairperson for the Broward County Canvassing Board ("Canvassing Board") for any election occurring in Broward County, Florida during the month of January 2022.
- (2) The individuals listed on Attachment "A" represent the alternates for the Canvassing Board for all elections taking place in Broward County, Florida in January 2022. In the event this list of alternates is insufficient to ensure adequate coverage for the Canvassing Board and its attendant duties, any other qualified elector of Broward County, Florida is appointed and eligible to serve as an alternate Canvassing Board member.

- (3) The alternates for the Canvassing Board are appointed for any and all actions required by law as to any election taking place in Broward County, Florida in January 2022.
- (4) The alternates for the Canvassing Board are authorized to sign any and all documents as required by law with regard to any election taking place in Broward County, Florida in January 2022.
- (5) No person having supported any candidate subject to any election taking place in Broward County, Florida in January 2022 or who otherwise has a conflict related to any January 2022 election may serve on the Canvassing Board. Any person having such a conflict shall immediately advise the Chair of the Canvassing Board and the Chief Judge.
- (6) Any judicial officer with current litigation pending as to any January 2022 election or who is assigned to handle any election-related matter arising from any January 2022 election is ineligible to perform Canvassing Board duties relating to the January 2022 elections.

DONE AND ORDERED in Chambers, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, this 1st day of December, 2021.

<u>/s/ Jack Tuter</u> Jack Tuter, Chief Judge

Attachment "A"

The Honorable Nina Di Pietro, Chair

The Honorable Deborah-Carpenter Toye

The Honorable Mindy Solomon

The Honorable Mindy Brown

The Honorable Jennifer Hilal

The Honorable Mardi Levy-Cohen

The Honorable Kal Evans

The Honorable Kim Theresa Mollica

Aixa Seabrook

Alan Cohen

Anthony Cordo

Betty Klinger

Doniele Mcgill

Jeffrey Napier

Jeff Ortiz

Jeremy Cramarossa

Karen Kleber

Leslie Fordham

Lori Vun Kannon

Maria Lee

Marty Cassini

Michael Warren

Ray Beverly

Robert Anstett

Ronald Brown

Roxann Palmer-Jones

Scott Medvin

Suzanne Z. Weiss

William Redmond