IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT IN AND FOR BROWARD COUNTY, FLORIDA

Administrative Order 2022-40-Temp (Amended)⁴

CANVASSING BOARD NOVEMBER 2022 ELECTIONS

(a) Pursuant to Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution and section 43.26, Florida Statutes, the chief judge of each judicial circuit is charged with the authority and the power to do everything necessary to promote the prompt and efficient administration of justice.

(b) Section 102.141, Florida Statutes, requires the chief judge to appoint alternate county canvassing board members in the event a member is unable to serve or is disqualified.

(c) To ensure adequate coverage for the canvassing board and its attendant duties for any action required for any election occurring in Broward County, Florida during the month of November 2022, numerous alternates for the canvassing board are needed.

(d) In accordance with the authority vested in the Chief Judge by Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution, section 43.26, Florida Statutes, Florida Rule of General Practice and Judicial Administration 2.215, and section 102.141, Florida Statutes, it is hereby **ORDERED**:

(1) The Honorable Florence Taylor Barner, County Court Judge in and for Broward County, Florida, is appointed as the Chairperson for the Broward County Canvassing Board ("Canvassing Board") for any election occurring in Broward County, Florida during the month of November 2022.

(2) The individuals listed on Attachment "A" represent the alternates for the Canvassing Board for all elections taking place in Broward County, Florida in November 2022. In the event this list of alternates is insufficient to ensure adequate coverage for the Canvassing Board and its attendant duties, any other qualified elector of Broward County, Florida is appointed and eligible to serve as an alternate Canvassing Board member.

¹ Amended as to the Attachment

(3) The alternates for the Canvassing Board are appointed for any and all legal conflicts required by law as to any election taking place in Broward County, Florida in November 2022.

(4) The alternates for the Canvassing Board are authorized to sign any and all documents as required by law with regard to any election taking place in Broward County, Florida in November 2022.

(5) No person having supported any candidate subject to any election taking place in Broward County, Florida in November 2022 or who otherwise has a conflict related to any November 2022 election may serve on the Canvassing Board. Any person having such a conflict shall immediately advise the Chair of the Canvassing Board and the Chief Judge.

(6) Any judicial officer with current litigation pending as to any November 2022 election or who is assigned to handle any election-related matter arising from any November 2022 election is ineligible to perform Canvassing Board duties relating to the November 2022 elections.

DONE AND ORDERED in Chambers, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, this 30th day of September, 2022.

<u>/s/ Judge Tuter</u> Jack Tuter, Chief Judge

Attachment "A"

The Honorable Florence Taylor Barner, Chair The Honorable Mardi Levey Cohen The Honorable Kathleen McHugh The Honorable Giuseppina Miranda The Honorable Daniel J. Kanner The Honorable Corey Cawthon The Honorable Tabitha Blackmon The Honorable Robert W. Lee The Honorable Jackie Powell The Honorable Betsy Benson Aixa Seabrook Amber Horstmeier **Ellen Pincus** Ida Montgomery Jason Thomas Liechty Jeff Napier Jeff Ortiz Jeffrey Greenfield Kelly Tortoriello Luciaisha Davis Michael Warren Naomie Labaty Nekisha Mohan Patricia Watkins **Rachel Davidson Reson Holloway Robert Anstett** Salvatore Torre Scott Medvin Scott Savoie Sheila Desinat Sherry Walker

Susan B. Gaffud Suzanne Weiss Vanessa Jane Robinson Charlotte Shipman-Smith Claudette Hamilton Edres Baker Ivan Castro Karen Gibson-Bynes Latrice Lamar Lillie Mae Yon Lisbeth Blume Michelle Diego Noel Ryan Omar Jameison Rashawn Juman **Roosevelt Watts** Thea Perry-Jones Tiffany Washington