IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT IN AND FOR BROWARD COUNTY, FLORIDA

Administrative Order No. 2022-41-Temp (Amended)

APPOINTING SENIOR JUDGES FOR COUNTY FISCAL YEAR 2022-2023

- (a) Pursuant to Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution, and section 43.26, Florida Statutes, the chief judge of each judicial circuit is charged with the authority and the power to do everything necessary to promote the prompt and efficient administration of justice.
- (b) In accordance with the authority vested in the Chief Judge by Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution, section 43.26, Florida Statutes, and Florida Rule of General Practice and Judicial Administration 2.215, it is hereby **ORDERED:**
- (1) The following individuals are assigned to temporary duty as a Senior Judge in the Circuit Court of the Seventeenth Judicial Circuit and the County Court for Broward County to hear and dispose of any and all matters, including but not limited to pretrial, trial, post-trial, appellate and post-conviction matters which may be presented to him or her for a judicial determination during the period of time October 1, 2022 through September 30, 2023, unless otherwise specified:

Richard D. Eade¹
Jane D. Fishman
Lisa Gail Flanigan
Peggy Gehl
Susan F. Greenhawt
Lester Langer
Susan Lebow
Joseph A. Murphy, III
Christopher W. Pole
Lisa M. Porter
Mark A. Speiser
Barry J. Stone
Sharon L. Zeller

_

¹ Effective November 1, 2022

(2) The Senior Judges listed herein shall have all of the power and jurisdiction of a Circuit Judge and/or County Judge during each respective time period.

This Administrative Order vacates and supersedes Administrative Order 2022-41-Temp.

DONE AND ORDERED in Chambers, Fort Lauderdale, Broward County, Florida, this 1st day of November, 2022.

/s/ Jack Tuter Jack Tuter, Chief Judge