IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT IN AND FOR BROWARD COUNTY, FLORIDA

Administrative Order No. 2023-20-Gen (Seventh Amendment) ASSIGNING JUDGES, GENERAL MAGISTRATES AND HEARING OFFICERS

(a) Florida Rule of General Practice and Judicial Administration 2.215(b)(3) states the Chief Judge "shall, considering available resources, ensure the efficient and proper administration of all courts within [this] circuit."

(b) Florida Rule of General Practice and Judicial Administration Rule 2.215(b)(4) authorizes the Chief Judge to assign judges to courts and divisions.

(c) In accordance with the authority vested in the Chief Judge by Florida Rule General Practice and Judicial Administration 2.215, the following shall govern the assignment of judges, general magistrates, and hearing officers, it is hereby **ORDERED**, effective immediately unless otherwise noted:

(1) The Clerk of the Courts shall maintain the division designations set forth in this Administrative Order.

(2) The Clerk of the Courts shall continue to randomly assign cases to the divisions as set forth in administrative orders with regard to the percentage or method of assigning cases to a division.

(3) The Circuit Civil Division judicial assignments are:

Division	Judge
02	John B. Bowman
03	Daniel A. Casey
04	William W. Haury, Jr.
05	Martin J. Bidwill
07	Jack Tuter
08	David A. Haimes
09	Jeffrey R. Levenson
11	Marina Garcia-Wood
12	Keathan B. Frink

13	Michael A. Robinson
14	Carlos Augusto Rodriguez
18	Fabienne E. Fahnestock
21	Michele Towbin Singer
22	Marina Garcia-Wood
24	Michael Davis ¹ (effective January 8,
	2024)
25	Shari Africk Olefson
26	Carol-Lisa Phillips
27	Martin J. Bidwill

(4) The Circuit Criminal Division judicial assignments are:

5	e
Division	Judge
FA	Michael Lynch
FB	N. Hunter Davis
FC	Peter Holden
FD	Barbara R. Duffy
FE	Edward H. Merrigan, Jr.
FF	Ernest A. Kollra, Jr.
FG	Michael I. Rothschild
FH	Tim Bailey
FI	Frank Ledee
FJ	George Odom, Jr.
FK	Thomas J. Coleman
FN (Drug Court)	Michael Davis (effective January 16,
	$2024)^2$
FO	Gary M. Farmer, Jr.
FP	Michael A. Usan
FZ (Mental Health Court)	Ari Abraham Porth
FT	John J. Murphy, III
FW	Bernard I. Bober
FX	Martin S. Fein
FY	Andrew L. Siegel
VF	Edward H. Merrigan, Jr.

(5) The Probate Division judicial assignments are: Division Judge

 ¹ Judge Mariya Weekes will remain in Division 24 up until resignation effective January 8, 2024
 ² Judge Susan L. Alspector will remain in Division FN (Drug Court) until January 15, 2024.

60 J	Nicholas Lopane
61 J	Natasha DePrimo
62 J	Kenneth Gillespie

(6) The Unified Family Court Division judicial assignments are:

(A)Delinquency Judges	
Division	Judge
JA	Elijah H. Williams
JB	Stacy Ross
JC	Michael J. Orlando
JD	Carlos Rebollo
JE (Drug Court)	Hope Tieman Bristol
JF	Hope Tieman Bristol
JG	Hope Tieman Bristol
JH	Stacey Schulman
JJ	Alberto Ribas, Jr.
JK	Jose Izquierdo
JL	Yael Gamm
(B)Dependency Judges	
Division	Judge
JM/30	Stacey Schulman
JO/32	Alberto Ribas, Jr.
JQ/34	Jose Izquierdo
JS/39	Hope Tieman Bristol
JT/46	Yael Gamm
(C)Domestic Violence Judges	T 1
Division	Judge
45	Kevin Tynan ³
FV/57	Susan L. Alspector ⁴ (effective January 16, 2024)
59/57	Michael G. Kaplan
57/MV	John D. Fry ⁵
63	Stefanie C. Moon

 ³ Judge Kevin Tynan will be assigned all Risk Protection Orders effective January 16, 2024.
 ⁴ Judge Catalina Avalos temporarily assigned to Division FV/57 effective December 4, 2023 – January 15, 2024
 ⁵ Judge John D. Fry temporarily assigned to Division 57/MV effective December 4, 2023 until Governor makes the appointment of a new Judge.

(D)Family Judges	
Division	Judge
29	Hope Tieman Bristol
33	Francis Viamontes ⁶
35	Lauren M. Alperstein ⁷
36	Jessica Marra
37	Kristin R. Kanner
38	Catalina Avalos (effective January 16, 2024) ⁸
40	Elaine A. Carbuccia
41	Lorena V. Mastrarrigo
44	Pending Governor appointment (effective January 9, 2024) ⁹

(7) The County Civil Division judicial assignments are:

Jounty Civil Division Juan	and apprentioned are.
Division	Judge
47	Kathleen McCarthy
48	Jennifer Wigand Hilal
49	Nina W. Di Pietro
50	Mardi Levey Cohen
51	Kathleen McHugh
52	Giuseppina Miranda
53	Robert W. Lee
54	Florence Taylor Barner
55	Daniel J. Kanner
56	Betsy Benson
60	Allison Gilman
61	Corey Amanda Cawthon
62	Terri-Ann Miller
70	Kim Theresa Mollica
71	Louis H. Schiff
72	John Hurley
73	Stephen P. DeLuca
74	John D. Fry
80	Olga Levine

⁶ Judge Francis Viamontes will be Family Division Chairperson effective January 16, 2024.
⁷ Judge Lauren M. Alperstein assigned to all Risk Protection Order cases from January 1, 2024 to January 15, 2024
⁸ Judge Michael Davis will remain in Division 38 up until January 15, 2024.

⁹ Judge Mariya Weekes will remain in Division 44 up until resignation effective January 8, 2024.

81	Tabitha Blackmon Eves
82	Kal Evans
83	Ellen Feld
100	Jackie Powell

(7) The County Criminal Division judicial assignments are:

(7) The County Criminal Division Jud	ierar assignments are.
Division	Judge
MA	Melinda Brown
MD	Phoebee Francois ¹⁰
MI	Ginger Lerner-Wren
MJ	Robert F. Diaz
MM	Deborah Carpenter-Toye
MP	Jill K. Levy
MQ	Kenneth A. Gottlieb
MS	Ginger Lerner-Wren
MW	John D. Fry
MV	John D. Fry ¹¹
NA	Louis H. Schiff
NB	John Hurley
NC	Kim Theresa Mollica
ND	Steven P. DeLuca
SA	Allison Gilman
SB	Terri-Ann Miller
SC	Corey Amanda Cawthon
WA	Ellen Feld
WB	Olga Levine
WC	Kal Evans
WE	Tabitha Blackmon Eves
ZD	Kenneth A. Gottlieb
MVC	Edward H. Merrigan, Jr.
MXD	John D. Fry ¹²
CMF/CMH/CMP (Community Court)	Florence Taylor Barner

(8) The first appearance judicial assignment is: **Division MN** Chris Brown

¹⁰ All Extradition cases and Truancy cases shall be assigned to Division MD until further order of the court.

¹¹ Judge John D. Fry is temporarily assigned to Division MV effective December 4, 2023 until Governor makes the appointment of a new Judge. ¹² Judge John D. Fry is temporarily assigned to MXD effective December 4, 2023 until Governor makes the

appointment of a new Judge

(9) The hearing officer and general magistrate assignments are:

ing officer and general ma	
Division	General Magistrate/Hearing Officer
68	Yves P. Laventure
69	Claudette Vanni
90	Allana Robinson Woods
91	Annette J. Szorosy
93	Stephanie Matalon
97	Carla Bernice Cody
DOR 94	Michael Sullivan (hearing officer)
DOR 96	Matthew Tannenbaum (hearing officer)
98	Lucy Ramos Miller
ZM	Rudolph Morel
GMW	Randi Glick Boven
GMX	Vicki L. Plant
GMY	Randi Glick Boven
GMZ	Vicki L. Plant

A bolded name is an Administrative Judge for a division. An italicized name is a chairperson for a division.

This Administrative Order vacates and supersedes Administrative Order 2023-20-Gen. (Sixth Amendment).

DONE AND ORDERED in Chambers, Fort Lauderdale, Broward County, Florida, this 5th day of December, 2023.

/s/ Jack Tuter Jack Tuter, Chief Judge