## IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE SEVENTEENTH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT IN AND FOR BROWARD COUNTY, FLORIDA

## Administrative Order 2024-4-Temp

## CANVASSING BOARD MARCH 2024 ELECTIONS

- (a) Pursuant to Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution and section 43.26, Florida Statutes, the chief judge of each judicial circuit is charged with the authority and the power to do everything necessary to promote the prompt and efficient administration of justice.
- (b) Section 102.141, Florida Statutes, requires the chief judge to appoint alternate county canvassing board members in the event a member is unable to serve or is disqualified.
- (c) To ensure adequate coverage for the canvassing board and its attendant duties for any action required for any election occurring in Broward County, Florida during the month of March 2024, numerous alternates for the canvassing board are needed.
- (d) In accordance with the authority vested in the Chief Judge by Article V, section 2(d) of the Florida Constitution, section 43.26, Florida Statutes, Florida Rule of General Practice and Judicial Administration 2.215, and section 102.141, Florida Statutes, it is hereby **ORDERED**:
- (1) The Honorable Nina W. Di Pietro, County Court Judge in and for Broward County, Florida, is appointed as the Chairperson for the Broward County Canvassing Board ("Canvassing Board") for any election occurring in Broward County, Florida during the month of March 2024.
- (2) The individuals listed on Attachment "A" represent the alternates for the Canvassing Board for all elections taking place in Broward County, Florida in March 2024. In the event this list of alternates is insufficient to ensure adequate coverage for the Canvassing Board and its attendant duties, any other qualified elector of Broward County, Florida is appointed and eligible to serve as an alternate Canvassing Board member.

- (3) The alternates for the Canvassing Board are appointed for any and all actions required by law as to any election taking place in Broward County, Florida in March 2024.
- (4) The alternates for the Canvassing Board are authorized to sign any and all documents as required by law with regard to any election taking place in Broward County, Florida in March 2024.
- (5) No person having supported any candidate subject to any election taking place in Broward County, Florida in March 2024 or who otherwise has a conflict related to any March 2024 election may serve on the Canvassing Board. Any person having such a conflict shall immediately advise the Chair of the Canvassing Board and the Chief Judge.
- (6) Any judicial officer with current litigation pending as to any March 2024 election or who is assigned to handle any election-related matter arising from any March 2024 election is ineligible to perform Canvassing Board duties relating to the March 2024 elections.

**DONE AND ORDERED** in Chambers, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, this 1<sup>st</sup> day of February, 2024.

<u>/s/ Jack Tuter</u> Jack Tuter, Chief Judge

## Attachment "A"

The Honorable Nina W. Di Pietro, Chairperson

The Honorable Robert W. Lee

The Honorable Mardi Levey Cohen

The Honorable Kathleen McHugh

The Honorable Giuseppina Miranda

The Honorable Ellen Feld

The Honorable Florence Taylor Barner

Amber Horstmeier

Andrea Saucedo

**Charlene Comissiong** 

Charlotte Shipman-Smith

Cindy Corbett Elder

Claudia Rodriguez

Corey Bullock

**Daisy Gomez** 

Delani Wood

Ellen Pincus

Hanumati Beharrylal

Janett Taylor

Jeff Greenfield

Joy Oglesby

**Kevin James Roberts** 

**Kevin Lewis** 

Latrice Lamar

Lillie Yon

Matthew Coyne

Michael Warren

Naomie Labaty

Patricia Watkins

Paul Davidson

Phyllis King

Rachel Davidson

Rebecca Nicodemus

Robert Anstett

Roosevelt Watts

Salvatore Torre

Scott Savoie

Sebrena Livingston

Susan Gaffud

TaShannon Turner

Thea Perry-Jones

Vanessa Robinson