Broward Professionalism Panel

17th Judicial Circuit Professionalism Panel Procedures

 

On June 6, 2013, the Supreme Court of Florida adopted the Code for Resolving Professionalism Complaints and directed the Chief Judge of each circuit to create a Local Professionalism Panel to receive and resolve professionalism complaints concerning attorneys. The purpose of the Panel is to receive, screen, evaluate and act upon complaints of unprofessional conduct and resolve those complaints informally, if possible, or refer to The Florida Bar if appropriate or necessary. The Panel is designed to address conduct inconsistent with the Standards of Professionalism in an informal, non-punitive, and educational manner.

Any judicial officer, attorney, or non-attorney who observes conduct on the part of an attorney that he or she believes is inconsistent with the Standards of Professionalism, may request the Panel to consider the matter by completing a referral form and submitting it to the Chairperson of the Panel. For more information, please refer to 2016-8-GEN. A direct link to the referral form can be found here.

17th JUDICIAL CIRCUIT PROFESSIONALISM PANEL MEMBERS

George Odom, Jr.
Chair
Law Office of George Odom, Jr. 400 East Atlantic Boulevard Pompano Beach,
FL 33060-6200
Telephone: 954-263-7657
Facsimile: 954-637-8821
godom@gofloridalaw.com
Randy Katz, Esq.
Vice-Chair
Assistant United States Attorney
U.S. Department of Justice
500 East Broward Boulevard, Suite 700 Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33394
Telephone:  954-922-8384
Facsimile: 954-321-5499
randy.katz@usdoj.gov
Juan Arias, Esq.
Velasquez Dolan Arias, P.A.
101 North Pine Island Road, Suite 201 Plantation, FL 33324
Telephone:  954-382-0533
Facsimile:  954-382-0585
jarias@vdatriallawyers.com
Alan Nash, Esq.
Marshall, Dennehy, Warner, Coleman & Goggin
100 N.E. 3rd Avenue, Suite 1100 Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
Telephone: 954-847-4920
Facsimile: 954-627-6640
ACNash@mdwcg.com
Heather Weeter, Esq.
Haliczer Pettis & Schwamm, P.A. One Financial Plaza
100 S.E. 3rd Avenue, Seventh Floor Fort Lauderdale, FL 33394
Telephone: 954-523-9922
hweeter@hpslegal.com
Joseph James Huss, Esq.
Krinzman Huss Lubetsky 110 SE 6th St Fl 20
Ft Lauderdale, FL 33301-5018
Telephone: 954-761-3454
Facsimile: 954-761-3484
jjh@khllaw.com
William Renden Clayton, Esq.
Greenberg Traurig P.A.
401 E. Las Olas Blvd., Suite 2000 Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301
Telephone:  954-768-8244
Facsimile:  954-765-1477
claytonw@gtlaw.com
Todd Baker, Esq.
Steinger, Iscoe @ Greene, P.A.
2400 East Commercial Boulevard, Suite 900 Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-4054
Telephone: 954-491-7701
tbaker@injurylawyers.com
Hilary A. Creary, Esq.
Benjamin-Wise Creary & Associates, PLLC
2335 East Atlantic Boulevard, Ste. 406 Pompano Beach, FL 33602
Telephone:  954-783-9737
Facsimile:  954-366-5605
hilarycreary@wiselawoffice.com
Juliette Ellen Lippman
Krischbaum Birnbaum Lippman & Gregoire PLCC
1301 E. Broward Blvd., Suite 230 Fort Lauderdale, Florida  33301-2111
Telephone: 954-617-2317
Facsimile:  954-617-2313
jel@kblglaw.com
Paul Octavio Lopez, Esq.
Tripp Scott, P.A.
110 SE 6th Street Floor 15
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301-5004
Telephone:  954-525-7500
Facsimile:  954-761-8475
pol@trippscott.com
Robert Saunooke, Esq.
Saunooke Law Firm P.A. 18620 S. W. 39th Court Miramar, FL 33029-2706
Telephone:  561-302-5297
Facsimile:  954-499-0598
ndnlawyer@hotmail.com
Bruce Weihe, Esq.
Law Offices of Bruce Weihe, P.A.
333 N. New River Drive E., Suite 1500 Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301
Telephone:  954-607-6723
Facsimile:  954-622-9107
bweihe@bawlawyer.com
Jerome R. Siegel, Esq.
Jerome R. Siegel, P. A.
700 East Atlantic Blvd., Suite 205 Pompano Beach, FL 33060
Telephone: 954-229-2226
jsiegel@lawfirminflorida.com
Morgan R. Rood, Esq.
Assistant State Attorney Broward County Courthouse
201 Southeast Sixth Street, Room 660 Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
Telephone: 954-831-7913
Facsimile: 954-831-6448
mrood@sao17.state.fl.us
Alison Fay Smith, Esq.
Weiss Serota Helfman Cole & Bierman 200 E. Broward Blvd Suite 1900
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-1949
Telephone: 954-763-4242
Facsimile:  954-764-7770
asmith@wsh-law.com
Stefanie C. Moon, Esq.
S.C. Moon Law
1408 S. Andrews Avenue Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33316
Telephone:  954-530-7182
Facsimile:  954-206-0333
scmoon@scmoonlaw.com
Maxine Streeter, Esq.
Genovese, Joblove & Battista
200 E. Broward Boulevard, Suite 1110 Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301
Telephone: 954-453-8000
Facsimile: 954-453-8010
mstreet@gjb-law.com
Charles Morehead, III, Esq.
Board Certified Civil Trial Lawyer Abramowitz, Pomerantz & Morehead P.A.
7800 W. Oakland Park Blvd. Suite 101 Sunrise, FL  33351
Telephone:  954-572-7200
Facsimile:  954-748-6488
charles@floridainjurylawyers.com
Benjamin R. Dishowitz, Esq.
Doumar, Allsworth, LLP 1177 S.E. 3rd Avenue
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33316
Telephone: 954-762-3400, ext. 226
Facsimile: 954-468-1470
bdishowitz@sflalaw.com